you running a conuterfeit copy

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by chompi, Sep 17, 2011.

1. chompi

chompi MDL Member

Nov 17, 2010
    i have to do something about my windows 7 ultimate. at first i installed with no problem. i remove that small file ecfg and choice 7 ultimate. i use the key i purchase on ebay and ''perfect"" months later say counterfeit and i have a black screen, windows still running, but no as before. well: is better if i formated my hard drive and reinstall with the same key ( i don't have another) or i can do a modification to this one. please any advice should be step by step, because i am not a pro. waiting for your help. thanks.

2. mohamedkamel

mohamedkamel MDL Addicted

Jul 5, 2011
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bp1

bp1 MDL Member

May 11, 2009
    This also happened to someone i no recently. He bought win 7 from ebay in good faith and after some months the counterfeit message appeared. He reported this to microsoft and got a new key and media from them.
    If the ebay seller is making money on scams then report them. Thats assuming the seller did not tell you that the key had already been used.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chompi

chompi MDL Member

Nov 17, 2010
    but that is what i no understand. if a formated my partition with 7 ultimate, no way i can enter and use the internet to download DAZ loader. please tell me how.

5. bp1

bp1 MDL Member

May 11, 2009
    I think you were extremely unlucky with Microsoft. As far as i am aware if you purchase a good quality counterfiet and have proof of purchase then you should be entitled to their complementary offer. This policy was to encourage reporting and combating counterfeit software. Really glad you got a result in the end tho via your credit card company.

6. stayboogy

stayboogy MDL Addicted

May 1, 2011
    #6 stayboogy, Sep 18, 2011