A7VToolkit 3.1

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Mar 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,182
    1,346
    150
    Weirdish, Ill tray again tomorrow maybe and see if wooooorks.
     
  2. elkamus

    elkamus MDL Novice

    Nov 13, 2009
    2
    2
    0
    Adorei amigo, muito bom.
     
  3. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,703
    15,860
    340
    Pls post in english:

    Google translate -> I loved friend, very good
     
  4. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,025
    21,164
    210
    Ive been working on adding more tools to this, but in all honesty i thinks the app now needs a complete new more user friendly interface..
    So version 2.3 will have a whole new look.. Hope nobody objects, it is looking a little crowded and confusing.. :eek:

    Also if there is anything anyone would like to see added to this then please post your suggestions ;)
     
  5. Claysoft65

    Claysoft65 MDL Member

    Sep 4, 2009
    136
    51
    10
    WOW ! A7Toolkit transforming... :robot: :p
    Well... I have to admit that i really liked the UI, so I hope that you'll use it as a base for the new one.
    I also know that, if you add some more features, it'd be a mess if all of them are into one single page, so a revamp is needed...
    Do your best, just as you already did till now, and I'll bet that there won't be any7 complaint for the new UI ! :biggrin:
    Anyway, if someone disagree, we could always :whip: them all !! :p :p


    OK... suggestion in auto-quoting... just to be sure that you will not forget it... :p :
    Even if you still think that it's not finished yet, I think that a full revamp of the UI it's surely a good timing to add that too... :D

    CU alpha
    Clay
     
  6. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,025
    21,164
    210
    Thanks Clay, i will look into adding more language support also ;)
     
  7. gaza_dan

    gaza_dan MDL Member

    Jan 9, 2011
    157
    60
    10
    can you add the read me that tcntad created with the tool other than searching through this thread for it
     
  8. arab89ps

    arab89ps MDL Novice

    Apr 1, 2011
    18
    20
    0
    new GUI ! that's great
     
  9. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,025
    21,164
    210
    Thanks, i will be keeping the dark theme tho, just bigger and better ;)
     
  10. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,182
    1,346
    150
    A new look for 7Toolkit? wow :p

    Possible to have the tool integrate several language packs? As of now its not possible.
     
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,703
    15,860
    340
    Lets hope for the best......... what will Alpha present in front of us!!!
     
  12. arab89ps

    arab89ps MDL Novice

    Apr 1, 2011
    18
    20
    0
    the app crashes when i try to create iso in the aio tool
     
  13. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,182
    1,346
    150
    You need to provide more info then "it crashes".

    Messages?
    AIO created using this tool?
    Labels/savepaths?
     
  14. Phixer

    Phixer MDL Novice

    Sep 30, 2010
    31
    10
    0
    I had been using the Brander v1.9 and it is/was fantastic. Now I am trying the NEW A7 and have a problem.
    I ck all the items I want, browse to 32 and 64 bit ios and Finalize. The program completes this and asks for
    a label and location to make the final aio7 and I comply. Then I have this error pop up stating:

    "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will
    ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately.

    Increment should not be called if the style is Marquee."

    I clicked Continue several times and when the iso was completed it is 558 MB and looking into it with
    UltraISO, the install wim is missing and so is the loader.
    I have tried it on two different computers, with and without AV to no avail. I must be clicking something
    I shouldn't but have tried with different option checked more than 10 times with the same results.
    H E L P
     
  15. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,025
    21,164
    210
    Hi Phixer, sorry about the problem you had using this..
    This is one of the reasons im remaking it, it is at the moment too messy and confusing to use..
    You would be best using the version that worked ok for you until im finished completing the new version.. ;)
     
  16. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,182
    1,346
    150
    If thats the case I recommend you dos Alpha says:)
     
  17. Phixer

    Phixer MDL Novice

    Sep 30, 2010
    31
    10
    0
    Thank you both for a quick reply.
    I will be waiting patiently for the New & Improved version.
     
  18. balou051

    balou051 MDL Novice

    May 19, 2011
    1
    1
    0
    #338 balou051, May 20, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2011
    I Want To Pack French
    Please
     
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,025
    21,164
    210
    2.3 will have more language support ;)
     
  20. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,182
    1,346
    150
    Sounds good to me and everyone ;)