Add Multilingual Support to Windows 10 Distribution - automated batch script

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by abbodi1406, Mar 30, 2016.

  1. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    17,209
    90,785
    340
    @Outbreaker

    skipped how? i see they are integrated
     
  2. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    #302 Outbreaker, Nov 6, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2020
    @abbodi1406

    You right that was my mistake. I shouldn't had played around with it at 2 o'clock in the night. o_O
    The integration process is still running but so fare everything seems to work. :)

    But today i noticed that the file "rename_script" has 3 Language packs in it which are not in the download files "19041-LPs" and "19041-OnDemand".
    *ca-es*
    *id-id*
    *vi-vn*
     
  3. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    17,209
    90,785
    340
    Those are Language Interface Packs (partial LPs), not standalone
     
  4. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    49,668
    103,497
    450
    @abbodi1406 test cmd:

    Settings:
    Code:
    set DVDPATH=
    set ISO=1
    set WINPE=1
    set SLIM=0
    set NET35=0
    
    Code:
    Name: mu_windows_10_19041_x64_en_ar_bg_cs_da_de_el_en-gb_es_es-mx_et_fi_fr-ca_fr_he_hr_hu_it_ja_ko_lt_lv_nb_nl_pl_pt_pp_ro_ru_sk_sl_sr-latn_sv_th_tr_uk_cn_ct.iso
    Size: 8517179392 bytes (8122 MiB)
    :giggle:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    @abbodi1406
    I got some errors on some Windows 10 SKU's. The integration process i still running and will post everything later and will check which SKU's have this problem.
    On another side. Is it possible to run DISM faster? The integration process is so slow and my PC is idling with a NVMe/8core.

     
  6. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    17,209
    90,785
    340
    Not possible
    adding multiple packs with DISM is the fastest you can get
     
  7. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    @abbodi1406

    Everything is done now, and it looks like only the N SKU's have no errors.

    Index 1 = Windows 10 Home (OK)
    Index 2 = Windows 10 Home N (OK)
    Index 3 = Windows 10 Pro (0x8007000e)
    Index 4 = Windows 10 Pro N (OK)
    Index 5 = Windows 10 Enterprise (0x8007000e)
    Index 6 = Windows 10 Education (0x8007000e)
    Index 7 = Windows 10 Pro Education (0x8007000e)
    Index 8 = Windows 10 Pro for Workstations (0x8007000e)
    Index 9 = Windows 10 Enterprise N (OK)
    Index 10 = Windows 10 Education N (OK)
    Index 11 = Windows 10 Pro Education N (OK)
    Index 12 = Windows 10 Pro N for Workstations (OK)
    Index 13 = Windows 10 Home Single Language (0x8007000e)
    Index 14 = Windows 10 Enterprise for Virtual Desktops (0x8007000e)
    Index 15 = Windows 10 IoT Enterprise (0x8007000e)

    Code:
    set DVDPATH=
    set ISO=1
    set WINPE=1
    set SLIM=0
    set NET35=0
     

    Attached Files:

  8. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    17,209
    90,785
    340
    0x8007000e = E_OUTOFMEMORY
     
  9. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
  10. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    #311 Outbreaker, Nov 7, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2020
    @Enthousiast
    Good idea will do this now. Thanks.
    I also still have around 200GB free on my SSD.
     
  11. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    @Enthousiast
    Can you explain this a little bit more, I'm a little bit confused on how to do that. :waycon1:
     
  12. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    49,668
    103,497
    450
    When you have imagex available (by installing the ADK or providing the exe manually):
    Example for Enterprise index:
    Code:
    imagex /flags "Enterprise" /info "x:\install.wim" 2 "Index name" "index description"
    2 = the index nr which you want to change the info on.
     
  13. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    @Enthousiast
    I saw in the you log you posted that you also have WinPE Language Pack's where did you got them? i can't find any links for it in the MUIDVD tool. o_O
     
  14. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    49,668
    103,497
    450
  15. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    49,668
    103,497
    450
    @abbodi1406 latest test results:

    Code:
    Name: mu_windows_10_19041_x64_en_ar_bg_cs_da_de_el_en-gb_es_es-mx_et_fi_fr-ca_fr_he_hr_hu_it_ja_ko_lt_lv_nb_nl_pl_pt_pp_ro_ru_sk_sl_sr-latn_sv_th_tr_uk_cn_ct.iso
    Size: 8176578560 bytes (7797 MiB)
     

    Attached Files:

  16. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    17,209
    90,785
    340
    Updated / v15

    Enhanced files paths handling to avoid issues when adding too many LangPacks

    thanks to @Enthousiast for helping and testing, and @Outbreaker for pointing toward the issue
     
  17. Outbreaker

    Outbreaker MDL Senior Member

    Jan 20, 2018
    333
    85
    10
    #319 Outbreaker, Nov 9, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2020
    I found 5 cosmetic bugs (Properly Microsoft related).
    "Eigene Sprache: Deutsch" = "Meine Sprache ist Deutsch"
    "My language is English" = "My language is English GB"
    "My language is English" = "My language is English US"
    "Ma langue: français" = "Ma langue est Français CA"
    "Ma langue: français" = "Ma langue est Français FR"
     

    Attached Files:

  18. coleoptere2007

    coleoptere2007 MDL Guru

    Apr 8, 2008
    3,302
    1,936
    120
    @Outbreaker , this isn't a bug just a problem with translation :)