Asus LT DeviceIoCtrlS24NDIS: (2) Failed to send OID 0xff100019 to driver. Error - 50

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Shirley King, Dec 10, 2012.

1. Shirley King

Shirley King MDL Novice

Dec 10, 2012
    Hi I hope you all can help me and thanks for reading this post I have just re installed a new operating system Windows 7. I was hacked and taken over ha ha well...I decided that I would enable the Bluetooth capabilities on my ASUS i7 laptop, I'm a real novice and boy have I learned allot I started by loading a new wireless adapter the Intel 6150 WIFI WIMAX wireless adapter and software. Went to Intel and then loaded the Intel Bluetooth Wireless 3.0 + High Speed. adapter didn't work for allot of reason's In my research.... I found that you have to load the Bluetooth and software 1st so I have uninstalled the Bluetooth and unloaded the software But I cant for the life of me get rid of there 6150 I have tried 20 times at least and low and behold I go back to the Device Manager and its back. I tried to delete all the drivers thinking this is the problem its back. I wanted to put the Intel 2230 which is compatible. Now get the following error in my log as stated above and I have that a framework stopped error Help. At this point it Sunday night and I need my laptop for work so just want to fix these error before then and go back to my Bluetooth project next weekend.

For another issue in my research I found that I should have a Bluetooth option in my Control Panel I don't So I found out its in regedit in the DoNotLoad file. I found but its in the "dont load" file and it wont let me delete the file something about the value.

I would appreciate so help and hope I exlained itI'm not ready to give up yet. Thank you. Shirley

2. PhaseDoubt

PhaseDoubt MDL Expert

Dec 24, 2011
    #2 PhaseDoubt, Dec 10, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2012