BIOS mod help for AOD255e (13dqkk)

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Sdudexdo, Jan 8, 2012.

1. Sdudexdo

Sdudexdo MDL Novice

Jan 8, 2012
    #1 Sdudexdo, Jan 8, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2012
    Firstly Id like to apologise for posting this here..

Im a complete newbie when it comes to bios mods.. I dont have a clue weather its SLIC or Award or w.e .. or where to start..

I have tried searching the forums.. and google extensively for the bios mod.. but Its just too confusing, perhaps some "geek" for bios's could point me in the right direction please.

I have flashed it with an updated current bios .. (Insyde (how ever I do belive it was for the D255 not the D255e but it still worked :S?)) and it worked..

But I dont want to just update the bios.. I need to be able to get a bios like Award bios to overclock the CPU of this wonderful little netbook.. Please

Thanks.

2. Sdudexdo

Sdudexdo MDL Novice

Jan 8, 2012
    No one going to reply no!? :mad:

3. wuhoatu

wuhoatu MDL Member

Apr 24, 2009
    Maybe MDL member are not all overclocker and MDL is not an OC forum. I think you can have your answer by using google

4. agent268

agent268 MDL Junior Member

Feb 20, 2012
    I'm new to these boards myself but I think I can help out with some of your questions. Sounds like what you need is a custom BIOS mod for your Acer AOD255e in order to enable some hidden menus to accomplish what you need. What I can say for sure is that not all settings/features are technically going to be available even if you get a custom BIOS mod, so don't freak out if you cannot get options to overclock your CPU on this specific model.