Biosversion * Universal * Brands * Serials * Certificates * Windows Setup Brander

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Feb 4, 2012.

  1. psychotik

    psychotik MDL Novice

    Nov 15, 2011
    6
    2
    0
    #61 psychotik, Apr 24, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2012
    Sorry for being a noob o_O but what does this app actually do? Does it update the bios to latest version..? Would be great if there's a description of its function..

    Also can anyone tell me if there's an app to update bios to latest version, thanks..
     
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,002
    17,034
    340
    It helps you to dump/install SLIC, cert & product key.

    There is no one click utility to update bios. What is the exact model of your motherboard??
     
  3. psychotik

    psychotik MDL Novice

    Nov 15, 2011
    6
    2
    0
    Here's some info about my system:

    ae426f356a.jpg

    Can i update the bios?
     
  4. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,002
    17,034
    340
  5. Siliwangi

    Siliwangi MDL Member

    Aug 11, 2009
    106
    20
    10
    alpha, download link doesn`t works here.. is it a problem in datafilehost or how ? :(
     
  6. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,002
    17,034
    340
  7. rapter

    rapter MDL Novice

    Dec 12, 2009
    17
    1
    0
    Alphawaves. Please relink Biosversion 1.5. No download.
     
  8. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,002
    17,034
    340
    A mirror on the previous post :D
     
  9. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210
    Sorry about that, i maybe should have been a little more descriptive in my description..

    An update will be released later today with more commandline arguments.
    ;)
     
  10. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,035
    180
    #70 redroad, Apr 25, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  11. sideskroll

    sideskroll MDL Junior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    52
    7
    0
    Is this some sort of "replacement" for A7Toolkit? (And what happened to the thread BTW?) Are you no longer working on it?
     
  12. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210
    No not at all, although a couple of functions will be used for my toolkit in oobe setup. I removed the thread for it until i get round to finishing it (most of my time is taken up restoring an old VW). It will be finished when i have the time.;)
     
  13. redroad

    redroad MDL Guru

    Dec 2, 2011
    5,326
    6,035
    180
    #73 redroad, Apr 26, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  14. sideskroll

    sideskroll MDL Junior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    52
    7
    0
    Cool. I also have an old VW (well, actually its not so old... '84) beetle or kombi?
     
  15. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210
    Awesome..:worthy:
     
  16. sideskroll

    sideskroll MDL Junior Member

    Aug 19, 2009
    52
    7
    0
    Mines an '84 Type-1 (beetle). 1500cc original engine. I'm thinking about upgradin it to 1800-2000cc though... NOt sure about that right now. For the time being I'm working on the "shell". Aren't VWs the best cars? :yeahyeah:
     
  17. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210
    #77 Alphawaves, May 1, 2012
    Last edited: May 1, 2012
    (OP)
    Update

    Changelog 1.6:
    Added arguments to install own serial, certificate and brand (for people wanting to use there own)
    Added rearm Windows (no reboot)
    Bug fixes
    Added auto image resizer for wallpaper/logon images
    Wallpaper size = Default: (PrimaryScreen.Bounds.Width/Height)

    Image sizes for logon: 1280, 1024
    1024, 768
    1600, 1200
    1440, 900
    1920, 1200
    1360, 768
    768, 1280
    960, 1280
    900, 1440
    768, 1360

    Resized based on image width:
    Result = 1280, 800
    1024, 640
    1600, 1000
    1440, 900
    1920, 1200
    1360, 850
    768, 480
    960, 600
    900, 562
    Default: (PrimaryScreen.Bounds.Width/Height)

    Bug fixes
     
  18. Xerxes321

    Xerxes321 MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2008
    20
    3
    0
    Please add the /? command line switch back in to output help without having to use the menu.

    Also, it is dumping lots of empty space when selecting option 0 for help:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210
    #79 Alphawaves, May 1, 2012
    Last edited: May 2, 2012
    (OP)
    That looks odd..:eek:
    0 = Exit
    Help = ?

    Ill add /? /help - back in next version.
    :eek:
     
  20. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,183
    22,027
    210