Cannot Activate Windows 7 with slic 2.1

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Vetas, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. Vetas

    Vetas MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    I haven't replaced any files from RC version, and used slic and cert from same vendor. I installed Windows 7 from WZOR image:

    MICROSOFT.WINDOWS.7.ULTIMATE.7600.16385.RTM.X86.RETAIL.ENGLISH.DVD-WZT
    BUILD: 7600.16385.090713-1255
    7600.16385.090713-1255_x86fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate-GRMCULFRER_EN_DVD.iso
    - iso have been made from original m$ files and folders set.
    SIZE: 2,501,892,096 byte
    SHA1: 4FB88ED0E763A0CD82D388E7FDAABD10FC0846D1
    MD5: C7102805815ABB3B6B4796A8CC3FB008
     
  2. nightstorm

    nightstorm MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    #22 nightstorm, Aug 9, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  3. Allo

    Allo MDL Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    133
    44
    10
    #24 Allo, Aug 9, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. luke

    luke MDL Senior Member

    Jun 22, 2007
    461
    35
    10
    check your iso to make sure it the oem not the retail
     
  5. Vetas

    Vetas MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    As I know, flashing BIOS with slic 2.1 should work on both OEM and RETAIL versions.
     
  6. luke

    luke MDL Senior Member

    Jun 22, 2007
    461
    35
    10
    #28 luke, Aug 9, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2009
    windows will only activate with OEM verisons of windows 7 not retail
     
  7. Allo

    Allo MDL Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    133
    44
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,711
    124
    60
    #30 Michel, Aug 9, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  9. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    371
    180
    Because DELL SYSTEM SLP rile will ONLY activate Windows Small Business Server and will not activate Windows 7 or Vista. ONLY DELL SLP file will activate Windows 7 and Vista
     
  10. nightstorm

    nightstorm MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    Hehe, yes. But what I thought was strange was that they had the exact same contents only the file name was different.

    So in short, what you are saying, is that I used the right file then? Since my Vista Ultimate SP1 is activated :)
     
  11. nightstorm

    nightstorm MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    In Everest, I have similar values too but it is working for me. The first picture is the SLIC and the second is APIC. I have 374 in my SLIC and 132 in APIC.
     
  12. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,711
    124
    60
    SLIC 2.1 is only needed for Vista/7
    SLP for XP or small bussines servers

    in other words SLP = not needed if you use it for vista/7 only
     
  13. nightstorm

    nightstorm MDL Novice

    Aug 9, 2009
    22
    0
    0
    Ok, well, I've flashed it with SLP and it is working with Vista Ultimate SP1 as I said. So then I guess it will work with Win7? Or do I need to re-flash without SLP? It seems to be working fine as it is though, with Vista.
     
  14. FABIGUI

    FABIGUI MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2007
    155
    0
    10
    @nightstorm, please excuse me I din't saw that. No this doesn't matter. Well I never have a problem with this.
     
  15. TOMICULE

    TOMICULE MDL Novice

    Jul 11, 2007
    20
    0
    0
  16. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    9,005
    3,342
    300
    Busykid508 you need to do more reading on slp1 activation slp is for xp and 2003 mce SLIC is for vista:) there are 4 possible dell strings SLP = Dell System, Dell Computer, Dell Inc, Dell Quanta
    Dell System being most prefered now.
     
  17. arrows

    arrows MDL Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    111
    11
    10
    Check your ei.cfg in the sources dir, before you instal W7


    [EditionID]

    [Channel]
    OEM
    [VL]
    0