Can't Activate Windows 7 RTM 7600!!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by johnny2, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    #1 johnny2, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2009
  2. MrFerretKing

    MrFerretKing MDL Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    168
    1
    10
  3. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    Thanks for the advice, Im downloading a new copy of win7 right now. I'll reinstall after I burn it. Can anyone else give advice? Because I'm pretty sure the loaders won't work. I also heard you have to put the loader in the boot drive so is there anything else you have to do to make it work? Like set the Slic settings? I just clicked Select Task on 7loader4 and clicked dell, then Install Information 64bit, then tried all the options(non slic1, non slic 2, activate slic). And how do you tell if you have slic?
     
  4. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    Bumping thread to the top cause I am really desperate. Its just a matter of time before thread is closed so Ill try to get the most help I can. Help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  5. MrFerretKing

    MrFerretKing MDL Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    168
    1
    10
    Did you not read the first paragraph of my post?

    Do not use an OEM key unles you HAVE MODDED UR BIOS !!!!
    You should not care about SLIC unless you want to mod your bios

    Install and do not put in ANY key when it asks for one.

    Use Hazars 7loader after you get to your desktop

    In the loader select a little OEM picture if you like (wont make a difference)

    Click on "Install 7Loader" only

    Let it do its thing and reboot


    It will create the small 100MB hidden boot partition and install the loader into it. All it is doing is emulating a SLIC 2.1 BIOS with whatever key Hazar has used inside his tool and activating your copy OEM style.

    Understand?


    Mfk
     
  6. MrFerretKing

    MrFerretKing MDL Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    168
    1
    10
    why in the hell are you bumping 9 minutes after your last post?

    I am not a mod here but not new to forums by any sorts.

    s**t like this can get you banned some places.



    Mfk
     
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,976
    3,295
    300
    You have slic but not slic 2.1 don't know why you don't want to mod your bios there is one done for your machine with windows flasher and it has been tested. Save you all this hastle with loaders e.c.t and it would be permanent.
     
  8. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    #8 johnny2, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
    (OP)
    Which loader is this? Can I please have a link to the thread?
     
  9. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #9 Everilda, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  10. micky1punch

    micky1punch MDL Junior Member

    Jul 24, 2009
    93
    2
    0
    somebody took the time to reply to your first question, they provide the info you needed, and a LINK to absolutely everything all in one place.

    you cant of even looked at the link...

    if you did you didnt read anything there....


    this has all been made so so easy to do, my 5 year old could manage it
     
  11. Mattisfaction

    Mattisfaction MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    18
    0
    0
  12. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    oh wait, i forgot an important detail, I put it in my first post.
     
  13. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    #13 johnny2, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  14. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    bumping the thread
     
  15. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    #15 johnny2, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  16. cyclops

    cyclops MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2007
    299
    39
    10
    @ johnny2

    stop spamming the forum
     
  17. whitehat2009

    whitehat2009 MDL Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    163
    2
    10
    #17 whitehat2009, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. MrFerretKing

    MrFerretKing MDL Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    168
    1
    10
    Saying something doesn't work doesn't help anyone here.

    We need exact details of your process and any errors that are being produced.

    Tell us the exactly how you are going about your adventure, from putting the dvd into the drive, how you are installing it, etc... until failure of the activ@tors


    Mfk
     
  19. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    Ok, so i tried all the loaders, uninstalling each one after it didn't work. They say "installed successfully" but the "30 days to activate message is still there"

    Im using 7600 rtm from the repository, 64bit
     
  20. johnny2

    johnny2 MDL Novice

    Aug 29, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    #20 johnny2, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2017
    (OP)