[Closed] Windows 10 “Threshold 2” to launch in November for consumers

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by scaramonga, Oct 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 0UnknowN1

    0UnknowN1 MDL Novice

    Aug 6, 2012
    31
    2
    0
    To be honest, I don't live in US nor in Britain, but where I live, the standard language for PCs and Keyboard Layouts and ... is International English, means Unites States English Version.
    So if I spelled something wrong, is because English is not my first Language ;).
    Anyway, I found it a little bit odd, this kind of naming :D
     
  2. oliverjia

    oliverjia MDL Addicted

    Mar 1, 2008
    804
    401
    30
    He's right about that. En-US vs International
     
  3. 0UnknowN1

    0UnknowN1 MDL Novice

    Aug 6, 2012
    31
    2
    0
    I think he is right, because after I've downloaded the International version, windows setup has warned me, that "Your display Language will change, and if you want to change your display language, you have to download language pack ... blah blah blah ... " .
    But still, I am a bit confused.
     
  4. Hadron-Curious

    Hadron-Curious MDL Guru

    Jul 4, 2014
    3,613
    542
    120
    That is very funny of Microsoft. English originated from England and I don't see how that would be seen as International English. Perhaps Microsoft is taking a cue from Steam that lists American English as simplified English and UK as standard English.
     
  5. vijay6672

    vijay6672 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 16, 2012
    62
    113
    0
    Yes, According to Microsoft
     
  6. cengizhan

    cengizhan MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    464
    151
    10
    the englishmen colonized almost all countries in the world. so en-gb is international ;)
     
  7. Terepin

    Terepin MDL Member

    Sep 19, 2012
    223
    32
    10
    Yay! My system still won't find update! f**k you Thank you, Microsoft!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. pauldamo

    pauldamo MDL Senior Member

    Aug 3, 2009
    453
    42
    10
    my x86 did but my x64 doesn't,so i'm not waiting,downloading iso instead.
     
  9. genenioo

    genenioo MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2007
    653
    113
    30
    I'm in So. California. Getting .isos but nothing on WU except a small update, KB3106246, around 10:30am. No 10586 update available yet at 11:10am. Anyone else in US getting it?
     
  10. LEXX911

    LEXX911 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    288
    33
    10
    Does the latest ISO from Microsoft site come with the latest version 1511(build 10586.3) and can we use it to update instead of waiting for the updates through Windows?
     
  11. genenioo

    genenioo MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2007
    653
    113
    30
    I would think so. You don't have anything on WU either? What's your location? I prefer to just do the update instead of the entire .iso. Can't seem to find a separate download for it either, as it doesn't give a knowledge base number where people are getting it.
     
  12. oliverjia

    oliverjia MDL Addicted

    Mar 1, 2008
    804
    401
    30
    No, its 10586.0. You'll need to download and install a couple of cumulative patch to get 10586.3
     
  13. genenioo

    genenioo MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2007
    653
    113
    30
    Are you sure? Since the .isos released on MSDN are dated today I would think they would give you 10586.3.
     
  14. cengizhan

    cengizhan MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    464
    151
    10
    no. there is a small update which increases build number from 10586.0 to 10586.3. if you upgrade, it automatically installs this update after the upgrade.
     
  15. mymull

    mymull MDL Novice

    Dec 20, 2014
    35
    2
    0
    Oh man.. i only want a good dvd release which does not need a day 1 patch... it started with games now my os needs it too.... so sad the world :D (#firstworldproblems)

    At least its only 50megs... that does not feeel that important!
     
  16. foo3495

    foo3495 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 6, 2015
    305
    151
    10
    1 pc out of 3 on 10240 got WU 10586.3 this morn (same as insider), bit hit and miss at the moment,
    all non insiders shoulda upgraded from the 10586 esd a week ago, bit of a fizzer this.
    still that's our job to play..
     
  17. S_SubZero

    S_SubZero MDL Member

    Sep 22, 2012
    105
    36
    10
    Running setup.exe from the ISO will in-place upgrade an existing Windows 10. I just did one this morning. On a side note, for a Win10 install that isn't activated, on a qualified hardware with a Win8 firmware key, I confirmed once the upgrade is done, Win10 activates automatically. Nice.
     
  18. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    34,762
    57,385
    450
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...