DELL Windows 7 Reinstallation - Please Help ! :)

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by whateverjp, Mar 20, 2013.

1. whateverjp

whateverjp MDL Novice

Mar 19, 2013
    Hey Guys,

First timer on this forum and love the work you guys are doing! I just built a new desktop computer and kind of strapped for money as ima full time student lol.

Regardless, my dell laptop came with this windows 7 home premium 64BIT reinstallation DVD.

h t t p ://i46.tinypic.com/k2fx4x.jpg (remove spaces in http to view cd)

Can I use this to install windows 7 on my desktop build and then use the daz loader to make it genuine as i believe i can't re-use the DVD since it's already attached with my dell laptop. I'm new to this and I def don't wanna go out and spend the $$.

In conclusion, so install the DVD, skip the activation stage, use daz loader (from a USB thumb drive or something) and I should be good to go? Are there major differences between the genuine and daz loader way of doing it? I've tried researching but everyone saying theres no difference but the price obviously haha!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but how would I go about doing this in the proper method

2. beamslider

beamslider MDL Senior Member

Feb 1, 2010
    Yes you should be able to use that and have it activate the installation...But you can just download Windows 7 SP1 from digital river in the forum links here and activate with the daz loader.....The Dell DVD usually has lots of junk software that it installs.

3. whateverjp

whateverjp MDL Novice

Mar 19, 2013
    thanks for the quick reply beamslider! :)

does it? okay cool.. but there isn't many differences between the genuine and this downloadable version right?

4. beamslider

beamslider MDL Senior Member

Feb 1, 2010
    The links in forums are downloads from Digital river and are the Microsoft DVDs unaltered....The Dell DVDs have drivers for Dell and additional software that Dell added to the install...That would be the differences...

5. whateverjp