[DISCUSSION] Windows 10 Pro for Workstations SKU

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Micro, Aug 11, 2017.

  1. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,373
    15,023
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. hb860

    hb860 MDL Addicted

    May 7, 2010
    990
    1,776
    30
    Well, I would have been happy with Pro too, but only Enterprise has the ability to disable or enable certain features without hard modding of the OS.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,368
    516
    60
    #23 LiteOS, Aug 16, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2017
    does it close to server/ltsb idea with less appx ?

    any word on the price
     
  4. vanden

    vanden MDL Junior Member

    Mar 28, 2014
    70
    31
    0
    Where to find ISO ?
     
  5. kerees

    kerees MDL Novice

    Jul 20, 2017
    28
    30
    0
  6. testtest322

    testtest322 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    347
    59
    10
  7. Phoenix

    Phoenix MDL Expert

    May 30, 2014
    1,087
    458
    60
    any idea how to set these manually in the registry?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    2,694
    2,695
    90
    Hi dude, I think is better you see post #25 above if is that you want in true :):p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. GodHand

    GodHand MDL Senior Member

    Jul 15, 2016
    306
    260
    10
    I will definitely give Pro Workstation a go on my home desktop PC given the hardware it has. The simple fact I can make use of my spare Xeon E7-8867 processors is enough to warrant the purchase and change.
     
  10. testtest322

    testtest322 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    347
    59
    10
    #30 testtest322, Aug 17, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2017
    Flip this switch and you don't have to activate windows.... X :mml:

    Write these changes offline with dism and remove X.
     
  11. Ocygord

    Ocygord MDL Member

    May 26, 2011
    213
    58
    10
    So, performance-wise, is Pro for Workstations better than LTSB?
     
  12. testtest322

    testtest322 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    347
    59
    10
    #32 testtest322, Aug 17, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2017
    It's RS3 PRO with a few policy changes. Microsoft loves that monito.
     
  13. zamica

    zamica MDL Member

    Oct 1, 2012
    138
    18
    10
     
  14. testtest322

    testtest322 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 20, 2016
    347
    59
    10
    Even better than EnterpriseGN then.
     
  15. kosta20071

    kosta20071 MDL Senior Member

    Jan 8, 2012
    285
    92
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    13,707
    15,236
    340
  17. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,678
    18,888
    340
    Did you reboot ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. kosta20071

    kosta20071 MDL Senior Member

    Jan 8, 2012
    285
    92
    10
    Yes ... everything fine . Just need to know if there is a specific feature only available on Pro for Advanced PC's edition , just like Application Guard available only on Enterprise edition .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,678
    18,888
    340
    Featurewise a Pro, with support for more CPU sockets, memory and support for persistant memory.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...