DISCUSSION: Windows PE & related addons

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by Atari800XL, Sep 13, 2014.

  1. CEW

    CEW MDL Senior Member

    Jan 21, 2011
    296
    155
    10
    #21 CEW, Sep 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    2) Or replace cmdline winpeshl.exe with

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\PE_SYS\Setup]
    "CmdLine"="PECMD.EXE MAIN %Windir%\\system32\\PECMD.INI"

    Then you call winpeshl.exe from pecmd.ini
    Code:
    _SUB OSD
       //SET RESOLUTION ANYTHING AFTER // IS IGNORED, LIKE REM IN BATCH FILE
         DISP W1024 H768 B32 F60
      //CALL UP ANY WALLPAPER DURING LOADING
         LOGO %Windir%\Web\Wallpaper\Windows\img1.jpg
         EXEC winpeshl.exe
    etc
    winpeshl.ini would read

    Code:
    [LaunchApps]
    wpeinit
     
  2. CEW

    CEW MDL Senior Member

    Jan 21, 2011
    296
    155
    10
    The previous 2 posts are the basic commands for setting up pe. A lot of people people use only those.
    If you use win8/7pese, it is in winbuilder already. Under "shell loader", just dot the pecmd box. The pecmd.ini already in winpebuilder does nothing except call explorer as the shell.

    You can experiment with adding shortcuts to the pecmd.ini as you go along.
     
  3. CEW

    CEW MDL Senior Member

    Jan 21, 2011
    296
    155
    10
    The basic stuff is actually very easy. It has a lot of very advanced functions, too. I don't understand most of them.

    I have just made win7 pe with the updates, new kernel, iastor drivers, etc.
     
  4. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #25 EFA11, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    Nice ... even got ready with my latest build, integrated ESET onliner scanner and EasyBCD ... and now the new Paragon appears :cool2:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    So far HD Manager 15 is in Preview state as i saw :cool2:. A moment for a deep breathe :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    Will wait for the PE files of Paragon HDM 15 to appear ... then testing will be inevitable :cool2:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #29 EFA11, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  9. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #30 EFA11, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    yes the normal one, maybe I was confused by you asking for "standard"? lol will up the WinPE made with ADK.

    Also uploading today.

    Code:
    b3aaa146b532f6a6f853deb4da65b0fd376b9a57 *HDM15_PREVIEW_LINUX_BIOS_X86_RECOVERY_MEDIA.ISO
    2a3e4895a22abd519180a1732f7615a8ddbf71d2 *HDM15_PREVIEW_LINUX_EFI_X64_RECOVERY_MEDIA.ISO
    41e76401642dbec5c61fdf975404cecb784c998f *HDM15_PREVIEW_WINPE_7_X64_RECOVERY_MEDIA.ISO
    b3f632c147eea4171334d068ff4967b1325a11e8 *HDM15_PREVIEW_WINPE_8_ADK_8_0_X64_RECOVERY_MEDIA.ISO
     
  10. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #31 EFA11, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  11. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    #32 s1ave77, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
    Would be nice if someone could upload the Paragon HDM 15 (Win 8.0) PE programs folder only (is 105 MB for HDM 14), would spare me ~300MB of download ... doggie is short on bandwidth :eek:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #33 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  13. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,104
    24,378
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #35 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  15. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #36 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2014
    speaking of wim's, instead of an ISO, it can be saved as a wim. I kind of looked at it and clicked iso though heh


    -ed-
    the new PE's will be with ADK for 8.1, the others were from 8.0. FYI for clarification later when I post the other two later.
     
  16. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #37 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2014
    The HDM15 WinPE made with ADK 8.1 is 438MB vs the ADK 8.0 421 MB.

    Size changes with ADK 8.1 Acronis from 8.0 as well. 394 MB ADK 8.0 vs 406 MB ADK 8.1
     
  17. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,681
    18,585
    340
    I have created this new thread & moved most of the posts here which seems relevant.

    :drinks2:
     
  18. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #39 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  19. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #40 EFA11, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017