Dism++ | New Windows Utility

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Mouri_Naruto, Feb 14, 2015.

  1. case-sensitive

    case-sensitive MDL Member

    Nov 7, 2013
    229
    99
    10
    It doesnt only happen with win 10 2004 .


    >cleaning with my cleaning programs

    Wich programs do you use ? ...... And why ? My mom loved me and used to send me to school in sommer with wellington boots and a plastic raincoat on and three sweater in case it snowed :)
     
  2. BT 1

    BT 1 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 16, 2017
    51
    4
    0
    Ok.
    You should inform user on the programs homesite or within the program since now it has become serious since it creates a damaged Notepad.
     
  3. BT 1

    BT 1 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 16, 2017
    51
    4
    0
    I guess this question is for me.

    Besides Dism++ i use Glary utilities, HiBit uninstallers cleaning features and some of Black Bird Cleaners features. And NTLite to slim the Os.

    Why, to get a slim Os so i can backup and restore fast. I do it a lot due to testing things. Right now it is 7gb, only.
     
  4. marzino

    marzino MDL Novice

    Aug 23, 2009
    22
    10
    0
    Thanks Mouri_Naruto
    I will wait for future developments
     
  5. Mouri_Naruto

    Mouri_Naruto MDL Developer

    Jul 10, 2014
    390
    1,300
    10
    I think it's a good idea, but I don't have the permission of the website, so I should talk to mingkuang (the main author of DISM++) about that.
     
  6. BT 1

    BT 1 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 16, 2017
    51
    4
    0
    Good luck.

    Its a really good and effective program and it would be a pity if it would stop developing totally and in the end vanish.
     
  7. nosirrahx

    nosirrahx MDL Senior Member

    Nov 7, 2017
    427
    213
    10
    More than just notepad I believe. I use DISM++ and had an issue with notepad, wordpad and paint all failing to open.

    I tired to remove them as optional features (successful) and then add them back (unsuccessful).

    Installing the latest CU for 20H2 resolved the issue. After reboot all 3 could be added via optional features and functioned normally.
     
  8. BT 1

    BT 1 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 16, 2017
    51
    4
    0
  9. BT 1

    BT 1 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 16, 2017
    51
    4
    0

    Wow, that much.

    Wouldnt it be simpler to do a backup before any change, as a routine ;)
     
  10. nosirrahx

    nosirrahx MDL Senior Member

    Nov 7, 2017
    427
    213
    10
    What makes you think i don't? Just giving a bug report since I had a similar experience.
     
  11. Kevin Rosas

    Kevin Rosas MDL Member

    Nov 27, 2016
    160
    101
    10
    I am still using this useful and compatible tool for windows versions