HELP! Window 7 blue screen during install Im Really in need of HELP.

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by rede2go, Apr 6, 2020.

1. rede2go

rede2go MDL Novice

Jul 15, 2016
    Hello all,
    I am in need of help! First thing I have been building systems for the last 33 years.
    And i mean a average of 10 to 20 boxes per year. I do this as part of my job, I am a private
    "consultant" for the same 3 companies this whole time. So that is my basic backstory, I do not
    claim to be a expert but i have a pretty good idea of what i am doing. This brings me to my current
    Problem. I am building a couple of office boxes and am having a huge problem with one.
    Its using a Ryzen 3 3200g with 2x Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200mhz sticks,A HP NVME EX900 250GB SSD.
    On a Gigabyte B450M-DS3H board. So i am installing Win 7 to use the COA that the client has and then will
    do the upgrade to Windows 10. Before anyone tells me it will not work i have built more than 10 of these
    on this board and many of them have been done by the WIN7 TO win10 method and have NEVER had a problem.
    So now during install i get as far as the updating the registry when it blue screens and reboots. I have seen the
    IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL blue screen and the BAD_POOL_CALLER Blue Screen each time when i get tXPGhat far.
    All that was on the board was the NVME SSD and the Memory and the CPU. So i swapped out the following,
    First the Memory with a pair of ADATA XPG DDR4 3000mhz, and then NVME to a Mushkin Pilot 250GB, the power supply
    and FINALLY a ASROCKS B450M-HDV board and no matter what i still keep getting blue screens! The only
    other thing to try is another CPU. Now i really do not want to take apart the famalies Computer to yank out the
    Ryzen 5 2600 inside of it so before i do that and have my family very mad at me as they ALL in this time of being