How do you rearm 30 day trial in Windows XP

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by msr, Aug 11, 2009.

  1. msr

    msr MDL Senior Member

    Dec 27, 2007
    414
    55
    10
    #1 msr, Aug 11, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2009
    We know how to do it in vista and windows 7, is there any way to get the rearm thing in xp. I tried the slmgr.vbs –rearm in x and does not work.

    Can you do this in xp?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Lenmaer

    Lenmaer MDL Addicted

    Jul 3, 2009
    579
    3
    30
    I haven't ever heard of a windows XP rearming command.
    Sorry
     
  3. msr

    msr MDL Senior Member

    Dec 27, 2007
    414
    55
    10
    thx for the reply, i could never find one either.

    ta
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. neomatrix

    neomatrix MDL Junior Member

    Jul 20, 2009
    84
    6
    0
    I also never heard abt this in winxp in last 5 years.
     
  5. Saviour12

    Saviour12 MDL Novice

    Jan 6, 2010
    1
    3
    0
    #5 Saviour12, Jan 6, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    There is actually a way to reset the activation period in XP, up to 4 times (120 days). It's not documented very well, no doubt Microsoft don't want it known too much...

    Code:
    rundll32.exe syssetup,SetupOobeBnk
    You're welcome!

    Edit: You can check if it worked by looking In Event Viewer under Application tab, should say you have 30 days to activate.
     
  6. brenty411

    brenty411 MDL Novice

    Feb 23, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    Saviour12 -

    That worked perfectly, thank you very much! :)
     
  7. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    5,966
    1,821
    180
    But what for?

    sebus
     
  8. sanjose

    sanjose MDL Member

    Jan 23, 2012
    174
    18
    10
    @Saviour12

    Thanks for your helpful info.
     
  9. Blom

    Blom MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    Is it possible to rearm windows after the trial period has gone out?
     
  10. Gelip

    Gelip MDL Novice

    Feb 28, 2011
    46
    2
    0
    #12 Gelip, Feb 26, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      13.1 KB
      Views:
      96
  11. maxtorix

    maxtorix MDL Junior Member

    Feb 3, 2010
    80
    79
    0
    You can rearm
    rundll32.exe syssetup,SetupOobeBnk

    but some times you may get message that all rearms are spend.