How to install Aero Glass on win10 build 9860 x64 with Auto Symbols download.

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Ace2, Nov 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
  2. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #42 Ace2, Nov 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  3. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    4,471
    1,564
    150
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    endbase You could manually set up Aero Glass, and see if the problem still exists, but there are no guarantees.;)
     
  5. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    4,471
    1,564
    150
    Ace I know but i prefer something working right out of the box ! became lazy after working with windows from the beginning :tea:

    But I admire your enthousiasme Ace :hug2:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #46 Ace2, Nov 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    endbase can you please try daveo76 All in one auto installer (Setup) again, and this time use this cmd as well.

    Code:
    SCHTASKS /Create /SC ONLOGON /TN "Aero Glass" /TR "C:\AeroGlass\aerohost.exe" /RU SYSTEM /RL HIGHEST
    It may help but there are no guarantees. ;)
     
  7. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    4,471
    1,564
    150
    #47 endbase, Nov 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I did Ace and use the cmd run as administrator
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    endbase run the cmd as administrator, and can you tell me if it helps, please. :biggrin:
     
  9. daveo76

    daveo76 MDL Expert

    Nov 9, 2009
    1,064
    281
    60
    Not sure if you know Ace2 that if you have a aero license key that Aero Glass never switches off every hour. Always stay on :)
     
  10. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    Unfortunately i don't have license.o_O

    And i will not use my finance details online to donate.:fear:
     
  11. daveo76

    daveo76 MDL Expert

    Nov 9, 2009
    1,064
    281
    60
    I have few license keys for it. With me I always purchasing to buy things online that is software/apps related
     
  12. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    4,471
    1,564
    150
    Ace i did told that allready post before that :bounce4:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #53 Ace2, Nov 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    endbase

    cmd with daveo76 setup.
    Code:
    SCHTASKS /Create /SC ONLOGON /TN "Symbols" /TR "C:\AeroGlass\Symbols.exe" /RU BUILTIN\Administrators /RL HIGHEST
    New cmd.
    Code:
    SCHTASKS /Create /SC ONLOGON /TN "Aero Glass" /TR "C:\AeroGlass\aerohost.exe" /RU SYSTEM /RL HIGHEST
    Need to use both cmds, have you used both cmds, if so did it help ? :biggrin:
     
  14. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    4,471
    1,564
    150
    #54 endbase, Nov 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Oke Ace I appriciate your help but I rather prefer to wait for a proper release so I stopped trying thx for your help :tea:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
  16. rk_bakshi

    rk_bakshi MDL Novice

    Oct 8, 2009
    12
    0
    0
     
  17. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #57 Ace2, Nov 21, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2014
    (OP)
    No, because there is NO win81_x32_alpha1.7z
     
  18. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #58 Ace2, Nov 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  19. daveo76

    daveo76 MDL Expert

    Nov 9, 2009
    1,064
    281
    60
    #59 daveo76, Nov 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  20. Ace2

    Ace2 MDL Addicted

    Oct 10, 2014
    516
    313
    30
    #60 Ace2, Nov 25, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2014
    (OP)