How to: Make a Windows 10 "1703 LTSB" ISO

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by damianfox, Nov 19, 2015.

  1. XxBrazilianoxX

    XxBrazilianoxX MDL Member

    Oct 5, 2011
    197
    21
    10
    #41 XxBrazilianoxX, Nov 21, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    How to do that?
     
  2. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    6,131
    8,400
    210
    #42 xinso, Nov 21, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015
    I managed to have 10586 Enterprise 2015 LTEB alright with Volume:GVLK online, and Sysprepd & captured.

    Then it turned to be OEM:NONSLP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (And I have to reinstall the GVLK package again to make it Volume)

    Good night. I am tired.
     
  3. Alberto_C

    Alberto_C MDL Junior Member

    Oct 21, 2015
    66
    11
    0
    Hi !

    I tested the procedure for making a "like" LTSB.
    Then, I mount the ISO on virtual Machine. It works !

    No craps and (since now ...) Windows Update work also !
    No bugs, no lags, fastly than untouched version.

    Thank you very much to Damianfox for the tutorial !
     
  4. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    You're welcome ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rakosbot

    rakosbot MDL Novice

    Apr 7, 2011
    3
    2
    0
    thanks Damianfox ...
    works perfect...
     
  6. ashoktvm

    ashoktvm MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    491
    44
    10
    Can we create using normal enterprise iso
     
  7. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    Yes you can ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. ashoktvm

    ashoktvm MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    491
    44
    10
    Will the windows update be retained and be able to update without any problems?
     
  9. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    Yes Windows Update is there and runs fine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. akq

    akq MDL Novice

    Jul 5, 2015
    48
    12
    0
    Does the guide work with 10586 version? Or is this the same version? I got all mixed up with these numbers, damn.
     
  11. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    My Guide is for Windows 10 version 1511 (10586)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. akq

    akq MDL Novice

    Jul 5, 2015
    48
    12
    0
    Aaah yes. Now i see.
    Anyways, how can i integrate Windows Media Feature Pack to this .iso, to allow HTML5 ? Or should i just use Non-N version - but they come with the Windows Media Player, Camera, Music, Movies & TV and Skype app :S
    So i think it might be easier and better to just add it back, right?
    How can i do that?
     
  13. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    I'm pretty sure Microsoft has a Windows Media Feature Pack available for download.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Vern

    Vern MDL Junior Member

    May 24, 2012
    63
    28
    0
    The Media Player for LTSB is Windows10-KB3010081-x64.msu.

    Good Luck
     
  15. T-S

    T-S MDL Guru

    Dec 14, 2012
    3,988
    1,327
    120
    The LTSB has the mediaplayer included like any other "normal" version.

    N versions lacks it, no matter if LTSB or not.
     
  16. akq

    akq MDL Novice

    Jul 5, 2015
    48
    12
    0
    Yes, i am aware and i have the .msu already, i just have no clue how to add it into the iso with msmg. There is so many options to choose from and there is no guide, and im a noob. It's a bad combination.

    Exact questions:
    1. where in MSMG-folder should i put the Media Feature Pack *.msu file (64-bit ofc)
    2. how to use the MSMG to integrate the Media Feature Pack with the current ISO? (Last thing i did was 6. in the procedure, so i guess adding the media feature pack has to be before 7.)
     
  17. T-S

    T-S MDL Guru

    Dec 14, 2012
    3,988
    1,327
    120

    If you start with a standard version you have nothing to add.

    You have to only if you start with an N version, which would be pretty pointless given you need the WMP.
     
  18. akq

    akq MDL Novice

    Jul 5, 2015
    48
    12
    0
    I need HTML5 which needs WMP. But I don't think i need the full Non-N version, just the Media Feature Pack. That's why i would like to use the N-version.
     
  19. damianfox

    damianfox MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    338
    217
    10
    Extract the .msu file then put the .cab file into the Custom update folder in MSMG, Then integrate the custom update from the MSMG menu.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. akq

    akq MDL Novice

    Jul 5, 2015
    48
    12
    0
    I'm not sure if i'm doing it right. I'm a noob and i requested detailed guide, twice :p

    So, i tried to do it how you say, by guessing.
    1. I opened the .msu and there is two .cab files and two other files. I don't know which one to extract, so i extracted all of them.
    2. Then i pushed in MSMG 3, 3, y (yes) and 7 - to "[7] Integrate Windows Custom Updates" which resulted in following: http : //puu.sh/luQG6/c67906e369.png

    Soo ... did i do it right?