How to Modify Your Own Bios Using AMI Mod Tool and Award Mod Tool

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Busykid508, Jul 29, 2009.

  1. Cuoco

    Cuoco MDL Novice

    Apr 16, 2009
    40
    0
    0
    ***i need asus slic 2.1 for notebook***

    Please post here for all! Thanks:D
     
  2. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    540
    31
    30
    Mod it yourself following the instructions in this thread.
     
  3. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #63 derausgewanderte, Jul 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Rebeldawg

    Rebeldawg MDL Novice

    Dec 31, 2007
    33
    2
    0
    I've tried modding my own bios and when I check it with the slicinfo tool
    it always gives me an error about the slic table not being the right size. Am
    I doing something wrong? as I'm using dell slic, dell slp, and dell cert like the
    tutorial explains.
     
  5. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    369
    180

    What is the name of the bios and is it AWARD or AMI? Give me the link to download the bios.
     
  6. derausgewanderte

    derausgewanderte MDL Senior Member

    Jul 21, 2009
    330
    86
    10
    #71 derausgewanderte, Jul 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    369
    180
    #72 Busykid508, Jul 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  8. TiM3SH1FT

    TiM3SH1FT MDL Novice

    Jul 27, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    Great tutorial and tools!! Thanks a lot!!!

    I've been able to successfully mod my bios but I have a question...
    I have pressed the * button at the bottom right corner and then a "dump" folder with lots of .bin files in it was created in the folder where the original bios is.

    What does this button do?
     
  9. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    369
    180
    A DUMP folder contains coded information...just delete it...it is not pertinent to flashing the bios.
     
  10. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    369
    180
    It works with either one...64 Bit and 32 Bit have no bearing on a bios...they only have weight with Windows and the amount of memory or Ram of which you have.
     
  11. Busykid508

    Busykid508 MDL Guru

    Jun 4, 2009
    5,562
    369
    180
    Unfortunately, .WPH files are Phoenix bios and these tools cannot help you....as of now, Phoenix must be manually modified and they are tricky and hard to do.
     
  12. theOldSpirit

    theOldSpirit MDL Novice

    Jul 18, 2009
    5
    0
    0
  13. MerolaC

    MerolaC MDL Junior Member

    Feb 12, 2009
    63
    0
    0