How write cracks, activators, loaders ?

Discussion in 'Mixed Languages' started by My_analog_life, Oct 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. My_analog_life

My_analog_life MDL Novice

Oct 21, 2012
    Hi, I know programming in C using the standard library and a bit of x86 assembly, but I have no knowledge of Win32. What should I study to write cracks, activators, loaders?
    Could indicate books, tools, softwares?

Thank You!!!!!

2. woot332

woot332 MDL Senior Member

Feb 18, 2011
    #2 woot332, Oct 21, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2012
    MDL is not a warez forum and most forums that deals with RE stuff does not
    allow cracking of commercial software. As far this stuff goes google "unpackme" or "arteam".

3. BobSheep

BobSheep MDL Guru

Apr 19, 2010
    Books, tools, software... do not help.

You need.

1. Intimate knowledge of techniques used to secure things.
    2. A good knowledge of mistakes in current software deveopment techniques.
    3. What sort of short cuts programmers make in writing code.
    4. An in depth knowledge of your target, what it does, how it was written and how it is activated.
    6. Exemplary debugging skills.
    7. Experience. Lots.
    8. Time, Lots and then some.

After that you might just be a very well paid developer, so why bother.

4. Muerto

Muerto MDL Debugger

Mar 7, 2012
    This really isn't a question you can ask. It's something you need to learn yourself.

First thing you need to understand is protection platforms and how people secure there property from reverse engineering, etc. I wouldn't be surprised if this topic is locked.

5. My_analog_life

My_analog_life MDL Novice

Oct 21, 2012
    Sorry, that is usually what I see are cracks of programs at the application layer. I was surprised with the Daz Loader. That is why I am asking.
    This forum is unlike anything I've seen, I'm still not understanding it right, has several novel terms for me, as SLIC, BIOS Mods, etc..:rolleyes: