Installing another version other than Ultimate

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mbg19, Aug 12, 2009.

  1. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    hey it is there a activation mod for home premium version yet? if not is there something like a mod so it can last like 120 days or something? maybe by then their would be a mod
     
  2. jkh334

    jkh334 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    53
    0
    0
    Just Rearm
     
  3. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    In other words??? lol,i didnt understand what you said?
     
  4. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    Thanks for the link i read about,im planning on installing home premium and doing the Rearm trick.would a activation patch come out in 120 days?
     
  5. TBH

    TBH MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    32
    0
    0
    Probably a proper SLIC 2.1 bios + SLP Key will do the trick permanently. In october SLP keys for Home Premium will be out quite easily... so it's just a matter of time.
     
  6. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    looks like 120 days will be enough i guess i will install it
     
  7. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    Hey JUST to make sure what if rearm trick doesnt work can i downgrade to vista or something? and would i get updates while using rearm?
     
  8. Lenmaer

    Lenmaer MDL Addicted

    Jul 3, 2009
    579
    3
    30
    It won't fail.
    Downgrading is impossible, clean fresh install yes.
    You'll get updates even if they're few for now.
     
  9. msr

    msr MDL Senior Member

    Dec 27, 2007
    414
    55
    10
    Yep you get updates while rearming.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    ahh this is what i needed to know to make the upgrade.
     
  11. HSChronic

    HSChronic MDL Expert

    Aug 25, 2007
    1,213
    55
    60
    the reason everyone is installing Ultimate is that there is only that key out right now for people to activate against. Once Oct. 22nd goes by and Win7 is out officially for everyone the OEM SLP keys will leak. So once you have the keys for the other version you can activate it using the same loaders and SLIC methods as well as the various other tools. You just need the key for the version you plan on activating.
     
  12. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    w00t w00t i did it but i automatically upgraded to Ultimate =/ i guess my computer can handle ultimate.

    Amd 7750BE X2 2.8ghz
    4 gigs of ram,Gskill
    i do not remember the exact mb model but its a gigabyte
    the only thing thats not good is the video card im using the integrated one.
     
  13. hellohello

    hellohello MDL Junior Member

    May 10, 2007
    95
    18
    0
    Ultimate is the best version right?

    Will other version works faster? Everything in my laptop is above 5, just the integrated graphic make it 3.1 :(
     
  14. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    Yeah according to its name "Ultimate" is the best one lol but it also requires the best specs.my pc is 4.8 and my graphics make it 3 D: i really gotta get a video card lol
     
  15. mbg19

    mbg19 MDL Junior Member

    Aug 12, 2009
    54
    1
    0
    ugh now theres so many activators out and i cant make up my mind.which one should i use? or should i do bios mod because i dont have to worry about messing up?(dual bios)
     
  16. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,873
    20,136
    180
    Use your ultimate tokens then apply 7Loader:)

    Alfa;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    447
    60
    I would go the Bios Mod route, forget about softmods. Hardmod is the way to go don't have to worry about nagging problems and trying to decide between 1001 lo*ders out there.

    Trust me it's much less of a hassle then a lo*der.
     
  18. KotaXor

    KotaXor MDL Senior Member

    Aug 3, 2009
    259
    6
    10
    Agreed...initially, I was using softmod too. Finally picked up the courage to hardmod my 2 pcs. Working fine without the worry of what a loader could or could not do.:)
    And I must say the ppl here is very helpful in helping me mod my pcs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    447
    60
    All it takes is a little courage to flash your Bios and follow directions that are on a text document, and not flash from windows lol. Really was not that difficult.I modded several for others on here and it's pretty simple no rocket science involved.