[Instructions] Use Office Tool to download, install, manage and activate Office 2016, 2019 and 365

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by Yerong, Feb 1, 2019.

  1. minos316

    minos316 MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2017
    10
    1
    0
    #101 minos316, Apr 25, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2020
    edited
     
  2. minos316

    minos316 MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2017
    10
    1
    0
    I'm a little confused. I have installed office 365 stable channel on my pc but when creating an iso with this tool it changed the channel to business semi annual.

    I then activated with KMS_VL_ALL-38f but now my office is showing as Microsoft Office Mondo 2016?

    Confused...
     
  3. KrlzGmz

    KrlzGmz MDL Novice

    Aug 24, 2012
    47
    7
    0
    #103 KrlzGmz, Apr 26, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2020
    nvm
     
  4. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    First, I am sure that Office Tool Plus won't change your Office update channel if you only creating an ISO, if it changed accidentally, you can changed it back.

    Secondly, the license -> Office Mondo 2016 is better that Office 2019 or Office 2016, and it can be activated by KMS.
     
  5. minos316

    minos316 MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2017
    10
    1
    0
    #105 minos316, Apr 27, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2020
    It 100% changes when creating the iso, you reselect it, create iso and it locks it to that channel.

    I installed 365 but its activated as mondo 2016 and the loading screens for the apps say office365.

    Also on mondo its described as the following:

    Office 2016 Mondo is a pre-release version normally issued to selected technical professionals to provide Microsoft with a source of informed bug reports and highlight compatibility problems with existing software.

    Thats doesn't sound better to me, it sounds like a test release candidate and not 365.

    What am I not getting?

    Is office 365 unattainable due to its online drm? If so why is there an option to download and install if it can't be activated as such?

    Nice tool btw. The OfficeRtool I used previously felt like something from the eighties, much prefer your more modern gui.
     
  6. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    Actually, you have installed Office 365 Pro Plus, not Office 2016 Mondo, we only use Office 2016 Mondo licenses when activating Office.

    Mondo 2016 allowing you to access all the functions related to Office 365, such as the new Ribbon UI, new Lookup function etc.

    So, with the exception of 1TB OneDrive, you have all the features related to Office 365 :)
     
  7. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    For your first question, I know what happend.

    You download Office installation using the business semi channel, so when you creating Office ISO, it will be changed to match the Office installation.
     
  8. tigercheng

    tigercheng MDL Junior Member

    May 4, 2015
    78
    83
    0
    Same explanations can be found below:=

    Questions::-
    Answers::-

     
  9. minos316

    minos316 MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2017
    10
    1
    0
  10. minos316

    minos316 MDL Novice

    Jan 17, 2017
    10
    1
    0
    Ok. Finally I get it :)
     
  11. kit2

    kit2 MDL Novice

    Jan 26, 2010
    3
    0
    0
    Hello. I'm seeking some advice please. I'm approaching 76 so I may have made a blunder.
    I have just built a new PC and installed Win 10 Pro. I have not tried to install any other office programs.
    The Office tool is amazing thank you for making it available.
    I downloaded Office 2019 VL, I chose to make an ISO my problem came trying to install it. I keep getting this error message. I do have a snip of the error but not sure how to attach it ?.
    error message .
    Couldn't start Office installation. We're sorry, but we could not start your Office installation. Another installation is in progress. Please try again later.
    Error code : 0-1018 (0)
    This doesn't make any sense to me but i did download the recommended tool SetupProd_OffScrub.exe and run it. I can not see any installation program running.
    Any assistance would be greatly appreciated many thanks.

    Kit2
     
  12. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    Hello, your Windows has just been installed, so it may perform updates in the background, you can go to Windows Update to manually check for updates, and then try to install Office again.
     
  13. AlienGuy

    AlienGuy MDL Novice

    Sep 5, 2013
    27
    6
    0
    For offline installation I am unable to select a pre-downloaded iso file, as this tool is asking for a .cab file only.
     
  14. kit2

    kit2 MDL Novice

    Jan 26, 2010
    3
    0
    0
    Hello Yerong. Thank you for your reply. After many attempts to install Office including a clean install of Win10 pro with all updates completed, I cannot get Office to install past 51% when I get an error code (Could not stream Office) . Years ago I installed on my old Win10 Office 2016 it installed fast without any problems. Is this to do with Office 2019 VL . And or office 365 that comes with Win10 That I haven touched as I'm old school in that I have a distrust of the cloud and would like all my data on my Hard Drive.
    Any assistance will be much appreciated many thanks,
    Kit2
     
  15. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    Mount or unpack your ISO, you can find some cab files in here, select any one of cab file.
     
  16. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    Hi, for your problems, I'm not sure what to do, sorry I can't help you this time.

    Office 365 is a edition of Office, like Office 2016 or Office 2019, when you create or edit a document, it will not upload your document to server, and you can save your document to a local drive.

    When creating a new document, use "Save As" or press F12 to save the document to a local drive.
     
  17. kit2

    kit2 MDL Novice

    Jan 26, 2010
    3
    0
    0
    Hi Yerong. Thank you for trying to help me. Perhaps someone else will see this post. It's got me puzzled
    Thank's for trying Kit2
     
  18. alzcoew397

    alzcoew397 MDL Member

    Oct 6, 2018
    108
    19
    10
    any workaround for Windows 7 to trick office 365 so beleive its 8.1 in order to receive not only security updates?
     
  19. KashifMkhan

    KashifMkhan MDL Novice

    May 11, 2020
    2
    0
    0
    Hi there

    I have read this forum and I am a real dummy so do not understand how to do this at all. I have just obtained office 365 from the microsoft website and I am able to use the features for 1 month. This is due to expire in a few weeks but I would like to continue using this both on my laptop and more importantly on my ipad pro. The application available on the app store only allows me to have an office 365 subscription.

    Do I have to delete my version of office, download Office 365 Professional and then office tool pro to convert the Office 365 to Mondo as explained. If I were to do that and then use the KMS activator (which I have no idea where to get from) will it activate my office 365 so I could use it on my ipad.

    Could someone please please give me some assistance and step by step instructions.

    Thanks in advance.

    Kash
     
  20. Yerong

    Yerong MDL Junior Member

    Jan 24, 2019
    62
    141
    0
    First of all, you can only use KMS to activate Windows edition of Office, you must subscribe Office 365 for your iPad.

    On Windows, using Mondo 2016 Volume license and activate it, then you can use your Office.