KMS Activate Windows 8.1 (En & Pro) and Office 2013

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by FaiKee, Oct 25, 2013.

  1. radekuk

    radekuk MDL Novice

    Sep 8, 2013
    37
    9
    0
    Must be copied to C:\Windows or to any C:\ folder? If copy to hidden system folder also will be work?
     
  2. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    You can copy KMSAuto Net v1.0.5 Portable EN Folder to where ever you like, and it will still work, I just said C:\Windows so the folder is Hidden.;)
     
  3. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,556
    15,642
    270
    BTW, just to be sure and stay away from false positives, add the whole KMSAuto Net folder to exclusions in your AV program. My state of the art Panda Cloud :p detected pdk.dll as a threat.
     
  4. radekuk

    radekuk MDL Novice

    Sep 8, 2013
    37
    9
    0
    And the last question:
    -under reactivation the main frame KMSAuto Net will be display on the desktop or will be hidden(without a big show:biggrin:)?
    -the TAP will be removed from the list of Control Panel>Programs and Features when reactivate done and installed again when KMSAuto run
    again?
     
  5. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    Will be hidden (under reactivation with Create Task).

    TAP is not needed to be installed for Create Task reactivate, KMSAuto Net will run KMSSS.exe & TunMirror.exe & TAP Hidden for/to do the activation.
     
  6. radekuk

    radekuk MDL Novice

    Sep 8, 2013
    37
    9
    0
    This is it what I need. Thanks for reply
     
  7. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,556
    15,642
    270
    #2287 Mr.X, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  8. MrKaon

    MrKaon MDL Senior Member

    Jan 23, 2011
    400
    310
    10
    #2288 MrKaon, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You don't do like that everything must be with one click without user interfere
    I came up with this script, it finds the correct Tap adapter's name:

    Code:
    devcon.exe install OemWin2k.inf tap0901
    
    FOR /F "tokens=*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}" /s /d /v /f "tap0901"') do (SET ConnectionRegPath=%%a && goto :out) >nul 2>&1
    :out
    FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "%ConnectionRegPath%" /v "NetCfgInstanceId"') do (SET ConnectionID=%%b) >nul 2>&1
    FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Network\{4D36E972-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\%ConnectionID%\Connection" /v "Name"') do (SET TapName=%%b) >nul 2>&1
    
    netsh interface ip set address "%TapName%" static 10.3.0.1 255.255.255.0
    I will use above code in my own activator soon :eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #2289 ace2, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Thanks added to my code, i can confirm its working.

    Code:
    pushd "%~dp0"
    
    devcon.exe install OemWin2k.inf tap0901 >nul 2>&1
    certutil.exe -addstore -f "TrustedPublisher" tap0901.cer >nul 2>&1
    certutil.exe -addstore -f "TrustedPublisher" tap0901.cat >nul 2>&1
    
    FOR /F "tokens=*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e972-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}" /s /d /v /f "tap0901"') do (SET ConnectionRegPath=%%a && goto :out) >nul 2>&1
    :out
    FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "%ConnectionRegPath%" /v "NetCfgInstanceId"') do (SET ConnectionID=%%b) >nul 2>&1
    FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Network\{4D36E972-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\%ConnectionID%\Connection" /v "Name"') do (SET TapName=%%b) >nul 2>&1
    
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 10.3.0.3:1688
    netsh interface ip set address "%TapName%" static 10.3.0.1 255.255.255.0
    
    netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name=KMSv6 dir=in localport=1688 protocol=TCP action=allow remoteip=any >nul 2>&1
    netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name=KMSv6 dir=out localport=1688 protocol=TCP action=allow remoteip=any >nul 2>&1
    
    TunMirror.exe /i
    net start TunMirror
    
    sc create "KMSServerService" DisplayName= "KMSServerService" binPath= "%systemroot%\KMS Server Service x64\KMS Server Service.exe" obj= "NT AUTHORITY\NetworkService" type= "own" error= "normal" start= "auto"
    net start KMSServerService
    
    netsh interface set interface name="%TapName%" newname="TAP-Windows Adapter V9" >nul 2>&1
    ;)
     
  10. applegate

    applegate MDL Member

    Aug 1, 2009
    226
    51
    10
  11. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #2291 ace2, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    netsh interface ip set address %TapName% static 10.3.0.1 255.255.255.0
    
    netsh interface set interface name=%TapName% newname="TAP-Windows Adapter V9"
    Thanks xinso i will change Local Area Connection to %TapName% .;)
     
  12. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,610
    1,409
    60
    #2292 rrohela, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    His script not renaming TAP adapter to "Local Area Connection" if name is different, its just getting name of TAP adapter from registry & setting IP for that using name. This approach has one problem if script failed to install TAP adapter then netsh will set\change the IP of first available adapter.....
    your script is not using "%TapName%, so has no benefit here....

    Code:
    for /f "tokens=1 delims=. " %%i in ('route print ^| find /i "TAP-Windows Adapter V9"') do (netsh interface ip set address %%i static 10.3.0.1 255.255.255.0)
    This approach is more reliable until you add some error handling to your script....
     
  13. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #2293 ace2, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Using %TapName% now thanks to xinso, Thanks for the code rrohela .;)
     
  14. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,610
    1,409
    60
    #2294 rrohela, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    for /f "tokens=1 delims=. " %%i in ('route print ^| find /i "TAP-Windows Adapter V9"') do (netsh interface ip set address %%i static 172.16.0.1 255.255.255.0) >nul 2>&1

    IP 172.16.0.1 not 10.3.0.1 ??? Is i am missing something???
     
  15. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,610
    1,409
    60
    Ok... But as far as i know its ip 10.3.0.1 is hardcoded in to TUNmirror script & it don't work with any other IP range..
    I am curious to know how did you change that?
     
  16. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,610
    1,409
    60
    #2296 rrohela, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  17. Superfly

    Superfly MDL Expert

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,142
    543
    60
    #2297 Superfly, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    IP addresses are not hardcoded - it merely reads whichever TAP has, reverses it and sends it back in a header to appear as if the packet originates from a different source...
    Code:
    res = Tap.BeginRead(buf, 0, 10000, readCallback, state)
    WaitObject.WaitOne()
    '
    ' Reverse IPv4 addresses and send back to tun
    '
    For i As Integer = 0 To 3
    Dim tmp As Byte = buf(12 + i)
    buf(12 + i) = buf(16 + i)
    buf(16 + i) = tmp
    Next
    res2 = Tap.BeginWrite(buf, 0, BytesRead, writeCallback, state2)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. rrohela

    rrohela MDL Expert

    Sep 1, 2009
    1,610
    1,409
    60
    #2298 rrohela, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  19. Superfly

    Superfly MDL Expert

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,142
    543
    60
    Oh did'nt see that bit...will have to check that out...:vertag:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #2300 ace2, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Downloaded KMS-HGM.exe & TunMirror.exe from xinso with these settings:

    Use 172.16.0.1 instead of 10.3.0.1 for Tap adaptre V9
    Set KMS IP 172.16.0.0 OR 172.16.0.2-254

    1.Installed KMS-HGM.exe & TunMirror.exe (from xinso)

    2.Deleted from C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\2.0\cache:
    cache.dat

    3.Deleted from C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\2.0:
    data.dat
    tokens.dat

    4.Sign out to make sure Windows 8.1 Pro Media Center was unactivated

    5.Restarted Pc, and Windows 8.1 Pro Media Center got activated

    With these IP Settings:

    Code:
    netsh interface ip set address "Local Area Connection" static 172.16.0.1 255.255.255.0
    WORKING
    Code:
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.0:1688
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.2:1688
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.3:1688
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.4:1688
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.5:1688
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.254:1688
    I think its will work with any settings from 172.16.0.0:1688 to 172.16.0.254:1688 (BUT NOT 172.16.0.1:1688)

    NOT WORKING
    Code:
    cscript //B "%windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs" /skms 172.16.0.2-254:1688