KUC a utility to check you Windows 7; 2008 R2; WMS; or Win embedded update status

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by komm, Dec 2, 2011.

  1. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
  2. ricktendo64

    ricktendo64 MDL Expert

    Apr 20, 2008
    1,396
    2,025
    60
  3. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    Sorry, this means what? (Noob)

    What about superseded hotfixes? Don't want to integrate them.

    Komm has stored all hotfixes on his server. Isn't it possible to pack a zip-file incl. all current hotfixes?
     
  4. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    Sorry, I am noob and even don't know, how to convert ISO to WIM:confused:

    But if I read this in WDI-Thread:

    I think, I will kill this project, before beginning!

    So what else can I do?

    Install Win8 by Standrd-ISO and install KUC-Updates manualy???

    This is really holy s**t:mad:
     
  5. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    Got it!:clapping:

    But if I use commad line:

    (that's my path!)

    I got the message: Bad commad line switch /H:\ISO\sources

    What's wrong?
     
  6. ricktendo64

    ricktendo64 MDL Expert

    Apr 20, 2008
    1,396
    2,025
    60
    Its not correct, you have to mount your install.wim to a folder with dism (watch the videos)
     
  7. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    Sorry, that's much complicated for me.
     
  8. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
  9. komm

    komm MDL Addicted

    Jun 16, 2011
    894
    3,067
    30
    #213 komm, Jan 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    use
    set sourcefile=h:\ISO\sources\install.wim
    without %
     
  10. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    #214 geneticplasma, Jan 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Same Error (87)

    Für die Option "\index:" fehlt ein erforderliches Argument


    I think, I have to remove all "%"

    Code:
    set sourcefile=h:\ISO\sources\install.wim
    md c:\offline
    set tmpdir=c:\offline
    dism /mount-wim /wimfile:sourcefile /index:1 /mountdir:tmpdir
    ...but then I got message: Error 2 - File not found
     
  11. ricktendo64

    ricktendo64 MDL Expert

    Apr 20, 2008
    1,396
    2,025
    60
    #215 ricktendo64, Jan 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    set sourcefile=h:\ISO\sources\install.wim
    md c:\offline
    set tmpdir=c:\offline
    dism /mount-wim /wimfile:%sourcefile% /index:1 /mountdir:%tmpdir%
     
  12. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    vymrdal ist right:)

    ricktendo64: No % at index!
     
  13. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    #217 geneticplasma, Jan 5, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2013
    BIG PROBLEM:

    I want to stop this project and want to delete offline-folder on C:

    but this doesn't work.

    How can I delete it?

    Edit: I have tried to unmount and discard changes - first it worked, but now the is no free disk space!

    Before beginning mounting, there were about 4GB free space - now zero!

    What can I do now, to kill that mounting-s**t and get back that 4GB free space??
     
  14. NICK@NUMBER11

    NICK@NUMBER11 MDL Expert

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,516
    720
    60
    #218 NICK@NUMBER11, Jan 6, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    run this

    Code:
    Dism /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:"C:\offline" /DISCARD
    Then you will be able to delete the folder... :rolleyes:
     
  15. geneticplasma

    geneticplasma MDL Senior Member

    May 13, 2011
    313
    46
    10
    #219 geneticplasma, Jan 6, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Have always run it, but then disk space get empty and unmounting/discard abort. After that unmounting/discard doesn't run again, becuase there was an error in WIM.

    Now I have to delete about 2700 files/folders by hand, with Unlocker - other apps doesn't work!:furious:

    Now I have only one folder - called "Manifests" - who is broken and could not be deleted - also not with Unlocker! I have no plan, how to delete it, but it is empty, so I leave it.

    Experience of that: Never do any mounting-s**t again!:nono:
     
  16. ricktendo64

    ricktendo64 MDL Expert

    Apr 20, 2008
    1,396
    2,025
    60
    #220 ricktendo64, Jan 6, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Keep running it, also run this

    Code:
    dism /Cleanup-Wim