[Leak] Windows 10 Build 10036

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Tito, Mar 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Luukaas23

    Luukaas23 MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2015
    1
    0
    0
    Can I install this over Windows 8.1 without loosing software?
     
  2. WhiteWidow

    WhiteWidow MDL Novice

    May 24, 2010
    21
    5
    0
    Windows 10 Technical Preview Build 10041 now available

    hxxp://blogs.windows.com/bloggingwindows/2015/03/18/windows-10-technical-preview-build-10041-now-available/

    So far no update on this leak showing up :(
     
  3. timster

    timster MDL Senior Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    465
    344
    10
    yes you can.
     
  4. SkOrPn

    SkOrPn MDL Senior Member

    Sep 8, 2012
    300
    30
    10
    Yeah, its showing up on the Fast ring here too. Yay... Now I just want a ISO though, haha...
     
  5. Hadron-Curious

    Hadron-Curious MDL Guru

    Jul 4, 2014
    3,613
    542
    120
    I am trying to download the build 10041 but it seems to stuck at 0%. Has anybody been able to download it.
     
  6. SNaRe

    SNaRe MDL Senior Member

    Apr 8, 2009
    329
    87
    10
    I am downloading now it is 38% now.
     
  7. Hadron-Curious

    Hadron-Curious MDL Guru

    Jul 4, 2014
    3,613
    542
    120
    Thank you. Are you on build 10036?
     
  8. FerrumMaster

    FerrumMaster MDL Novice

    Jun 5, 2012
    42
    2
    0
    Yes 10036, 50% downloaded also here.
     
  9. d1glow

    d1glow MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    537
    55
    30
    #569 d1glow, Mar 18, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2015
    welp you guys wanted a faster build release, its a broken install atleast on 10036! gg you have to reformat now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. jamescantello

    jamescantello MDL Senior Member

    Oct 3, 2010
    446
    307
    10
    I wonder if it be possible to capture the update and make a ISO from it, or even just post a direct link to the updated build?
     
  11. qaj1shi

    qaj1shi MDL Senior Member

    Apr 10, 2011
    374
    150
    10
    can we update to the latest build?
     
  12. SkyNet3

    SkyNet3 MDL Member

    Sep 7, 2013
    122
    6
    10
    I would be nice rather than having to update every time you want to reload the OS.

    I would be nice rather than having to update every time you want to reload the OS.
     
  13. gabrielmorrow

    gabrielmorrow MDL Member

    Jul 5, 2013
    193
    15
    10
    worked here flawlessly
     
  14. bullguy

    bullguy MDL Novice

    Nov 14, 2012
    15
    1
    0
    I could update from 10036 to 10041

    Screenshot (4).png
     
  15. jamescantello

    jamescantello MDL Senior Member

    Oct 3, 2010
    446
    307
    10
  16. Hadron-Curious

    Hadron-Curious MDL Guru

    Jul 4, 2014
    3,613
    542
    120
    Just be patient it will download. Mine is 10% done and maybe it is due to my location and very slow internet connection.
     
  17. kiruijhnstn

    kiruijhnstn MDL Member

    Aug 12, 2012
    148
    27
    10
    Screenshot (4).jpg
    Screenshot (4).jpg
    So far so good:p:clap:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Shady313

    Shady313 MDL Novice

    Dec 17, 2010
    9
    5
    0
    #578 Shady313, Mar 18, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2015
    Just download the esd from the other topic and make an iso from it.
     
  19. Iceman.

    Iceman. MDL Member

    Feb 21, 2011
    150
    29
    10
  20. d1glow

    d1glow MDL Addicted

    Aug 17, 2012
    537
    55
    30
    Yeah i just reformatted and reinstalled build 10036, it worked fine they need to allow people to choose which to update instead of auto-installing MS AMD Driver.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...