Microsoft Office 2013 RTM KMS Activation

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by gsguru, Oct 29, 2012.

  1. Chris123NT

    Chris123NT MDL Expert

    Oct 23, 2010
    1,070
    793
    60
    That chinese server is just running a minikms keygen, it's not an official Office 2013 KMS server. It works for Windows 7 as that still uses the old KMS algorithm. In Windows 8, office 2013 ties into the Win 8 licensing system, which as we know cannot be activated via minikms.
     
  2. shahjaufar

    shahjaufar MDL Novice

    Feb 10, 2012
    7
    3
    0
    #122 shahjaufar, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Chinese KMS Server doesnt work now...getting error.seems KMS have been removed o somthing.
    so not activating
    Code:
    LICENSE NAME: Office 15, OfficeProPlusVL_KMS_Client edition
    LICENSE DESCRIPTION: Office 15, VOLUME_KMSCLIENT channel
    LICENSE STATUS:  ---OOB_GRACE---
    ERROR CODE: 0x4004F00C
    ERROR DESCRIPTION: The Software Licensing Service reported that the application
    is running within the valid grace period.
    REMAINING GRACE: 29 days  (43175 minute(s) before expiring)
    Last 5 characters of installed product key: GVGXT
            DNS auto-discovery: KMS name not available
            KMS machine registry override defined: 91.149.135.83:1688
            Activation Interval: 120 minutes
            Renewal Interval: 10080 minutes
            KMS host caching: Enabled
    
     
  3. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    Thanks for clarification...this part i was missing :eek:..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. UTDKING

    UTDKING MDL Junior Member

    Oct 26, 2012
    81
    14
    0
    Can office 2010 pro be activated via kms on windows 8 or is that a no-no
     
  5. shahjaufar

    shahjaufar MDL Novice

    Feb 10, 2012
    7
    3
    0
    #126 shahjaufar, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Thanks, now the issue i mentioned is fixed with this update.

    Code:
    @echo off
    setlocal enabledelayedexpansion
    :: Code by ColdZero
    
    
    Rem You can set the KMS Server Ip here if you want to...
    Rem replace "kms" with your kms server ip or hostname
    SET IPServer=kms
    :Init
    cls
    title Office 2013 Activation Helper, Coded by: ColdZero
    color 1F
    
    
    :Intro Credits
    echo -==//Created By: ColdZero\\==-
    timeout /t 1 >Nul
    echo+
    echo Support available @ My Digital Life -Forums-
    timeout /t 2 >Nul
    cls
    
    
    :Get-Office-Dir
    set office1=%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office15
    set office2=%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Microsoft Office\Office15
    if exist "%office1%\OSPP.VBS" (
    cd /d "%office1%"
    set Directory="%office1%"
    goto :Menu
    )
    if exist "%office2%\OSPP.VBS" (
    cd /d "%office2%"
    set Directory="%office2%"
    goto :Menu
    )
    rem If Office directory is not found or is not in Program Files then:
    echo Could not find Office Directory
    echo+
    pause
    exit
    
    
    :Menu
    set userinp=
    cls
    Echo+
    Echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Echo    Office 2013 Activation Helper                      Version: Nov 3 2012
    Echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Echo+
    echo Hello %USERNAME%, what do you want to do?
    echo+
    echo    A) Set KMS Server HostName or IP
    echo    B) Check Office Version
    echo    C) Activate
    echo+
    echo    D) Rearm (Use as last resort and try activation again)
    echo+
    echo    E) Clear the Office KMS Server HostName
    echo    Q) Exit
    echo+
    ::Menu Choose Option Code
    set /p userinp= ^> Select Option : 
    set userinp=%userinp:~0,1%
    if /i "%userinp%"=="Q" exit
    if /i "%userinp%"=="A" goto :SetKMS
    if /i "%userinp%"=="B" goto :Status-Office
    if /i "%userinp%"=="C" goto :Activate-Office
    if /i "%userinp%"=="D" goto :Rearm
    if /i "%userinp%"=="E" goto :Clear
    goto :Menu
    
    
    :SetKMS
    cls
    echo+
    set /p IPServer=KMS Server ^>
    echo+
    echo Server is %IPServer%
    echo+
    pause
    goto :Menu
    
    
    :Status-Office
    cls
    echo+
    cscript /nologo OSPP.VBS /dstatus
    echo+
    pause
    goto :Menu
    
    
    :Activate-Office
    cls
    echo+
    cscript /nologo OSPP.VBS /sethst:%IPServer%
    cscript /nologo OSPP.VBS /act
    rem cscript /b OSPP.VBS /remhst
    echo+
    pause
    goto :Menu
    
    
    :Rearm
    cls
    echo+
    ospprearm.exe
    echo+
    pause
    goto :Menu
    
    
    :Clear
    cls
    echo+
    cscript /nologo OSPP.VBS /remhst
    echo+
    pause
    goto :Menu
    
     
  6. CODYQX4

    CODYQX4 MDL Developer

    Sep 4, 2009
    4,813
    45,775
    150
    #127 CODYQX4, Nov 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2019
    .
     
  7. wolf69

    wolf69 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    276
    19
    10
    so is there any way to activate office 2013 on windows 8?
     
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    Afaik servers will come up on 6. november, tomorrow btw. :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. wolf69

    wolf69 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    276
    19
    10
    ok 2 days for me lol its still the 4th here
     
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    For me it is 5. since 2 hours...sometimes the advantage of an international board :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. gnugeek

    gnugeek MDL Member

    Nov 23, 2009
    171
    41
    10
    I already have a KMS key on VLSC.
     
  12. jayblok

    jayblok MDL Guru

    Dec 26, 2010
    3,198
    2,581
    120
    what is it?????????
     
  13. Chris123NT

    Chris123NT MDL Expert

    Oct 23, 2010
    1,070
    793
    60
    LOL :D :w00t2:
     
  14. jayblok

    jayblok MDL Guru

    Dec 26, 2010
    3,198
    2,581
    120
    how should we proceed? :D
     
  15. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. adit123tya

    adit123tya MDL Senior Member

    Oct 25, 2012
    397
    197
    10
    that is true... but he has activated office day before yesterday... which means he has got the key aleast two days early... how???:confused:
     
  17. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    Guess CSVLKs were sended before that date to prepare the Hosts.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,822
    19,033
    340
    Also without RTM KMS License Pack, a host key willn't work, which isn't released yet.