Monitor restarting again and again

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by soamz, Jun 23, 2014.

  1. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Hi, since few days, the monitor is restarting again and again.
    It goes and comes.

    And it shows this then. 2014-06-23_103950.jpg

    How to fix this ?
     
  2. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,730
    6,673
    270
    change your video drivers
     
  3. eydee

    eydee Guest

    Just the way it's meant to be played...
     
  4. RJARRRPCGP

    RJARRRPCGP MDL Member

    Feb 24, 2010
    237
    22
    10
    Looks like you may have a faulty video card. Sorry.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. endbase

    endbase MDL Guru

    Aug 12, 2012
    3,903
    1,204
    120
    Had that too once install new driver if possible other wise reinstall the current driver :rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. FCM168

    FCM168 MDL Junior Member

    Mar 27, 2008
    69
    34
    0
    I had the same problem a while back but since I changed video card that problem went away.

    I uninstalled drivers and re install drivers but problem seems to come back after a while, could be video card issue as someone has mentioned a few post before as when I changed my video card that issue went away. In my end it was the actual video card, maybe yours could be too.

    Regards

    cgp
     
  7. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Its NVIDIA 760gtx.
    Shall I just check for update and install ?
     
  8. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Already installed the latest updates and still the issue.

    Shall we just go ahead and ask for replacement ?
     
  9. sunilk

    sunilk MDL Member

    May 15, 2014
    111
    16
    10

    are you having problem when playing games or high resolutions vedios
     
  10. TONSCHUH

    TONSCHUH MDL Addicted

    Jun 11, 2012
    813
    278
    30
    Increase slightly the Voltage of your GPU or reduce the Clock's a bit and run a benchmark like 3DMark and have a look if it's stable.

    :)
     
  11. LiteOS

    LiteOS MDL Expert

    Mar 7, 2014
    1,513
    647
    60
    use tool to remove driver completly and reinstall
     
  12. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Its happening every now and then, as soon as we start our work at premier Pro for video editing.
     
  13. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    How to increase it ?
    Where do we do that ?

    And whats the app to run the benchmark ?
     
  14. TONSCHUH

    TONSCHUH MDL Addicted

    Jun 11, 2012
    813
    278
    30
  15. TONSCHUH

    TONSCHUH MDL Addicted

    Jun 11, 2012
    813
    278
    30
  16. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    How do I do that ?
     
  17. TONSCHUH

    TONSCHUH MDL Addicted

    Jun 11, 2012
    813
    278
    30
  18. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10