My version of windows 8 says, its not activated and its activated both????

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by LUXEROZEN, Nov 26, 2012.

  1. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    screen.jpg Here's a screenshot, I used a Chinese windows 8 activator tool for this, while all the KMS servers seemed to be down or not working for me, now I can't make this thing legit by adding features as it has added extra features, any help?
     
  2. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    screen.jpg here's a better picture.
     
  3. Jessica Alba

    Jessica Alba MDL Expert

    Jul 26, 2009
    1,082
    2,186
    60
    #3 Jessica Alba, Nov 26, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Open Command Prompt.

    Important: You must run Command Prompt as an administrator in Windows 8 to use System File Checker.


    Once Command Prompt is open, type the following command and then press Enter.
    Code:
    sfc /scannow
    Note: There's a space between sfc and /scannow.

    System File Checker will now verify the integrity of every protected operating system file on your computer.

    Restart your computer if sfc /scannow did actually repair any files.

    Note: System File Checker may or may not prompt you to restart but even if it doesn't, you should restart anyway.

    Repeat whatever process caused your original problem to see if sfc /scannow corrected the issue.
     
  4. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    Congratulation for having destroyed your system. No way to repair it properly. Do it again without the hack crap :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    Well, the scan fixed something after rebooting and I am back to not activated in both. I tried using the WMC key I received says it wont work with clean install. I guess I am back to square one but with media center now, guess that's a plus.
     
  6. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,327
    18,149
    340
    Use a KMS-Server to activate first:

    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/38289-Windows-8-KMS-Activation

    then install WMC with purchased key. Hopefully it works after that crap you used :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    I tried doing that and this is what I get. Error: 0xC004F069 On a computer running Microsoft Windows non-core edition, 'slui.exe 0x2a 0xC004F069' to display the error text. Anyway of downgrading from media center to just windows 8 pro??
     
  8. adit123tya

    adit123tya MDL Senior Member

    Oct 25, 2012
    397
    197
    10
    The image shows that his system is a proWMC and as we know there is no kms activation for ProWMC... try replacing the data.dat file in C:\windows\system32\spp\store with a data.dat file from a activated pro system and then try using the key
     
  9. adit123tya

    adit123tya MDL Senior Member

    Oct 25, 2012
    397
    197
    10
    no way to downgrade from proWMC to pro
     
  10. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    lol, yesterday night I was on another forum which I can "warmly " recommend named myGully (german board). there I found a thread for downloading W8 plus so called activators. I allowed myself to tell the uploader that these hacktivators do not work and there will be severe problems using that s**t. Guess what happened:
    I was banned :D
    With warm regards from MyGully !!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. adit123tya

    adit123tya MDL Senior Member

    Oct 25, 2012
    397
    197
    10
    Oh that means there are fourms who ban us on telling the truth
     
  12. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    Now that I replaced the data folder, I am rebooting. Hope the key works.
     
  13. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    exactly, the truth is not welcome. :cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    Thanks mate, now the pc is activated using the key I received on my mail and thanks everyone, you have all been a great help.
     
  15. bk109

    bk109 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 12, 2012
    269
    136
    10
    Yeah - the other ban-bait is to call out a moderator on his BS. I got a 2 week 'pause' to think about that from a Bulgarian forum... Of course, as soon as my ban expires I'll express my incredulity at the f**ktarded nature of such a ban thus going perma-out,but with a grin and in a blaze of glory :D


    As for the OP - just backup what you need from the current install, grab the Delta that adds WMC to the Pro image (sorry but I can't find the link for it atm) and just install anew (and with the patched iso you could just install using the WMC key). A variant of that is to patch the iso and then use the 'Refresh windows' option with the patched iso in the drive ;)
     
  16. Jessica Alba

    Jessica Alba MDL Expert

    Jul 26, 2009
    1,082
    2,186
    60
    @LUXEROZEN glad it workout for you :D
     
  17. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,159
    240
    lol here even better: reason for ban was unwanted spam > forever (because of the truth):D
    unfortunately, these uploaders make good money with the file hosters or get free download tickets. "Profit over life"
    What a wonderful world we are on ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    :D Glad that you guys were around to help, can't thank you enough.
     
  19. bk109

    bk109 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 12, 2012
    269
    136
    10
    Yes,but I've got that beaten by sheer stupidity - I received a pair of PM's notifying notifying me about the impending ban.. 4 days after being banned. And I can't exactly log in to view them in their entirety,just the message header :D

    also - congrats Luxerozen on getting your machine back into fighting shape :)
     
  20. LUXEROZEN

    LUXEROZEN MDL Novice

    Jun 1, 2012
    9
    0
    0
    thanks mate :)