need help...in a loop

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by pennsylvaniaron, Mar 2, 2010.

1. pennsylvaniaron

pennsylvaniaron MDL Member

Dec 4, 2009
    hi:
    I'm very new at this bios modding but with the help of a member's PM's I've made much progress. I have an Award bios for an epox ep-9npa+ ultra mobo. I used andy's awardtool and was able to sucessfully add slic2.1 and slp using dell files. I then installed win 7 without a hiccup, activated even with kb971033.

But I'm not sure how to do this process with win/XP. I'm still using the modded bios. oembios says I have dell crc63875d1f and crcb6f0eefd in the bios now. I found and uncompressed the dell crcb6f0eefd which contained 4 files inside. so I put those 4 files, 911medics oembios changertool on a slave drive with the retail key ending in R38TB in a doc file so I'll have everything. I then used a retail win/xp pro cd and did the install. after win/xp does the copying of files and asks for the first reboot she just goes into a loop, back into the original install.

I am not sure of the correct order of steps to activate win/xp let alone if I've done anything incorrectly here. Can anyone be of assisstance? Thanks in advance...regards..

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. pennsylvaniaron

Dec 4, 2009
    so I cant use any win/xp cd disc?

thanks for reply. Yes that is the tool (911medic's) that I have at the ready. but are you saying that I can't use an original win/xp retail cd to do the install and then change those 4 files afterwards? Is it a must to use the method by suicide solution, how to create PRO OEM SLP CD to do the install? again I am not sure of the steps and methods. thanks..regards...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ev1lM0nk3y

Ev1lM0nk3y MDL Senior Member

Jun 7, 2007