Need some info

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by killercat, Jul 3, 2010.

1. killercat

killercat MDL Member

May 28, 2010
    Can anyone tell me how a computer reacts when it's being hacked? Need some information..+ for general knowledge. Sorry im posting this here but i just feel like i'm being hacked by someone..

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. tcntad

tcntad MDL Guru

Oct 26, 2009
    Well.. depends on what the hacker is doing, but why would a hacker hack your computer? do you have military intelligence documents oO?

3. killercat

killercat MDL Member

May 28, 2010
    dint get you? o_O i think my msn chat logs or my msn itself ;(

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Stannieman

Stannieman MDL Guru

Sep 4, 2009
    Looks more like a trojan/virus/... than being "hacked" like in the movies. But I'm not a virus expert so I'm afraid I can't help much here. Did you do a virusscan? Maybe you can post a hijackthis log also

5. killercat

killercat MDL Member

May 28, 2010
    okay im doing it but what do i post here? like from my results from hijackthis?

6. alextheg

alextheg MDL Expert

Jan 7, 2009
    After you scan using hijackthis, copy and paste the logfile which you should get in a notepad window.
    I personally doubt you are being hacked but if you are really worried why not use Zone Alarm or Peerblocker.

7. killercat

killercat MDL Member

May 28, 2010
  8. alextheg

alextheg MDL Expert

Jan 7, 2009
    The log file does not show much to worry about. However there is one entry that does grab my attention......

This looks like the remains of something you could have previously removed. Best bet is to run a malware scan but other than this i think you have nothing to worry about. ;) :D

9. alextheg

alextheg MDL Expert

Jan 7, 2009
    Also a good idea my friend. ;)

10. killercat

killercat MDL Member

May 28, 2010
    thank you :)