Odd Win7 Behavior

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by jackpet, Sep 10, 2009.

  1. jackpet

    jackpet MDL Novice

    Aug 10, 2009
    17
    0
    0
    My Win7 always indicates that I've made changes in my work and prompts me to save the new version, no matter which program I'm using (WORD, EXCEL, etc.).

    The weird part is that it does this, *even if I haven't made any changes at all.* (Indeed, even if I've just opened the program to check on something.) Has anyone else noticed this behavior? Or is it unique to my system?
     
  2. Hazar

    Hazar MDL Guru

    Jul 29, 2009
    2,523
    452
    90
    Yeah I notice this as well, its bonkers. It seems to delete the file but leave it as a ghost, and sometimes takes minutes to delete the files. If I open something in notepad I have to make 5 copies sometimes :mad: