Office 2010 Installer Channel Switcher

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Stannieman, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. bril38

    bril38 MDL Novice

    Aug 13, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    This code is still working today.
    I agree that this way of going around and keeping the info here is required to keep things going.
    Thanks for this one.
     
  2. Simpuhl

    Simpuhl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    395
    42
    10
    Hey, how can I tell if mine is VL or Retail before doing the switch? I have edited my iso a couple times and I know I switched it a couple of times but I forgot the last time I switched it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,233
    1,813
    90
    It doesn't matter. Just switch again and the output will always be what you have chosen. If you want volume and it was retail then it'll switch, else it'll do nothing.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Simpuhl

    Simpuhl MDL Senior Member

    Aug 8, 2012
    395
    42
    10
    I had a question.

    I have en_office_professional_plus_2010_with_sp1_x86_x64_dvd_730330.iso, it has x86 & x64 obviously. I was wondering if I use the channel switcher would it switch both versions to VL?

    Basically does it detect its a 2in1 iso and convert both.

    Thank you!

    Great app btw
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ljvk61

    ljvk61 MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    The link to the source is dead. Can it be re-uploaded?
     
  6. andybrock

    andybrock MDL Novice

    Dec 24, 2010
    2
    0
    0
  7. ljvk61

    ljvk61 MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    #447 ljvk61, Sep 21, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2013
    Thanks Andy. Perhaps I was vague in my request. The dead link I was referring to is:

     
  8. new_hack

    new_hack MDL Member

    Mar 31, 2011
    132
    10
    10
    not working.... same like above, any idea guys..thanks
     
  9. new_hack

    new_hack MDL Member

    Mar 31, 2011
    132
    10
    10
    #449 new_hack, Oct 5, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2013
    with this link working....not using sp1 only this one(X16-32250.exe)
     
  10. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    Bumping: Link is dead
     
  11. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    #451 anarchist9027, Oct 5, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2013
    here is a a DepositFiles link, enjoy :cool:

    Office 2010 Installer Cha nnel Switcher 1.4.3
     
  12. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,233
    1,813
    90
    Cause quiet a log of you seem to have problems I'll look into it.
    The links are dropping like flies...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    It has to be Microsoft combing through the forums looking for links or something because thats odd that my link worked yesterday and now it doesn't
     
  14. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,233
    1,813
    90
    Yes it's always DMCA notice.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    #455 anarchist9027, Oct 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2013
    Bite on this M$: Torrent Download Links

    Torrent Link ---> Office 2010 Installer Cha nnel Switcher Torrent TPB
    Torrent Link 2--> Office 2010 Installer Channel Switcher T orrent H33t
     
  16. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,233
    1,813
    90
    What's the buildnumber of the files giving the error?
    EDIT: The versionnumber of the exe is what I mean.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. olexijl

    olexijl MDL Novice

    Oct 10, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    #457 olexijl, Oct 10, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2012
    Hello guys,

    Just a question.
    I downloaded my Office 2010 Retail in german language some time ago (ISO) and converted it now to volume version. So i am interested how the tool is working and if the installed Office 2010 will be partially in english instead of german (because the tool itself is in english)...

    in short: does the Installer Channel Switcher change the language of the Installer (and Office 2010 in result) after switching channel?
     
  18. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,233
    1,813
    90
    No it doesn't touch any language files. It only changes some xml files and some mse signatures so everything matches the target channel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. olexijl

    olexijl MDL Novice

    Oct 10, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    Thanks for quick reply. It would be nice to update the 1st post filehoster download link (either you upload it to datafilehost.com again, or you use dropbox) because the download link isn't working.

    Thanks for hard work.
     
  20. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    #460 anarchist9027, Oct 21, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2013