please help me dell xps m1530

Discussion in 'PC Hardware' started by maxdef, May 7, 2012.

Tags:
  1. maxdef

    maxdef MDL Novice

    May 7, 2012
    3
    0
    0
    pleas help me my laptop is blocked and ask me for hd password but i don't now,i have a master bios pwd and i disable but the hd pwd remain and not boot.

    my service tag 5sdc64j and serial hd is nj10qa04735-595b

    i am desperate in hd there is all my work .

    many thank's for all
    max
     
  2. underbird

    underbird MDL Novice

    Dec 7, 2011
    5
    0
    0
    Hy man your code for hdd is hk8k3eti:rolleyes::D:hug2:
     
  3. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,354
    1,446
    180
  4. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    Hi guys,

    I'm the new one on this forum and I've already read all about resetting bios master password on my machine (Dell Precision M6400). I'm on the step when I should downgrade bios version in order to go to the site bios generator

    However, my service tag is 3N0D5S1-1D3B (that's why I need to downgrade BIOS).

    Can you help me with some quick instruction how to downgrade bios, please?

    Best regards!
     
  5. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,354
    1,446
    180
    get proper filename for hdr by using hex editor to search for .hdr and see what name shows up.
    now u can try the END key while pluggin in power cord.
     
  6. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    Sorry, I haven't understood you...:-(
    May you explain me what hex editor and where to use it???
    I can't enter to windows, so I don't uunderstand how to get that .hdr file...
    You can send me some instructions or links by p.m.
     
  7. LatinMcG

    LatinMcG Bios Borker

    Feb 27, 2011
    5,354
    1,446
    180
  8. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    Hi, I have downloaded BIOS file M4600A04.EXE because my mashine is in fact M4600, I was wrong...
    then I did exactly what you have said ('open CMD then drag and drop the M6400A05.exe to it .. then add with a space after exe /WRITEHDRFILE') but there is NO .hdr file created!? Help me please, I'm stucked...
    p.s. Is it correct file that I have downloaded?
     
  9. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    #9 turturikaboy, Nov 17, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2013
    Also I have to mention, the current bios version is A08 and I'm doing hdr file creation on other mashine (Asus K53SM) on win7x64 and there is no hdr file. I hope you'll solve my problem...
     
  10. THING0L

    THING0L MDL Novice

    Oct 20, 2013
    30
    0
    0
    sorry , can't help to you ...i have lenovo o_O
     
  11. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    I really need some help...
     
  12. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    That works for M6400, but I wasn't looking right, therefore my mashine is M4600, and -writehdrfile command doesn't work :help2:
     
  13. turturikaboy

    turturikaboy MDL Junior Member

    Nov 11, 2013
    63
    1
    0
    Anybody? Guys, if anyone knows how to make hdr file from M4600A03.exe or M4600A04.exe, please email/pm me. It's urgent!!!