[Q & REQ] Windows 8.1 with Bing

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by P0rt, Sep 3, 2014.

  1. Free_Being

    Free_Being MDL Novice

    Dec 28, 2010
    40
    15
    0
    #201 Free_Being, Oct 27, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2014
    Hi,

    I made Bing French ISO with abbodi1406 script (from English IMG) but I added French language for Modern UI apps too (by copying install.wim\Program Files\WindowsApps\*language* from a french ISO with right ACL).

    MDL said me it's not allowed, so I removed links and uploaded torrents on TPB.
     
  2. coleoptere2007

    coleoptere2007 MDL Guru

    Apr 8, 2008
    3,311
    1,938
    120
    Homebrew isos are not allowed on MDL, please respect the rules here and delete this post. thx :)
     
  3. Free_Being

    Free_Being MDL Novice

    Dec 28, 2010
    40
    15
    0
    OK, it's fixed ;)
     
  4. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    16,219
    84,895
    340
    Does this works? i tried it myself but this caused all the Apps to broke and disappear of the system and needs to install fresh from Store
     
  5. Free_Being

    Free_Being MDL Novice

    Dec 28, 2010
    40
    15
    0
    In fact, it's because we must copy "install.wim\Program Files\WindowsApps\*language*" with the right ACL, through Robocopy for example.

    During my tests, at the beginning I had the same problem : after Windows was installed, there was not any Modern UI installed.
    I copied folders again with Robocopy (/MIR /COPYALL) and now it works.

    Edit : do you want the AutoIt script that helped me to copy *language* folders ?
     
  6. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    16,219
    84,895
    340
    That would be helpfull, preferably the source .au3 :)
     
  7. Free_Being

    Free_Being MDL Novice

    Dec 28, 2010
    40
    15
    0
    #207 Free_Being, Oct 27, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    It's basic but it done the work :

    AutoIt source :
    Code:
    ;I suggest to compile that script and run it with special account "SYSTEM", for example with the freeware "nircmdc.exe" (nirsoft.net)
    ;Also you must change $src_dir and $target_dir with the right paths, or maybe integrate that script with yours...
    
    $src_dir = "C:\mnto\Program Files\WindowsApps"
    $target_dir = "C:\mntb\Program Files\WindowsApps"
    
    
    Func IsDir($object)
       $object_attribute = FileGetAttrib($object)
       If StringInStr($object_attribute, "D") Then
      Return True
       Else
      Return False
       EndIf
    EndFunc
    
    FileChangeDir($src_dir)
    
    $search = FileFindFirstFile("*language*")
    
    If ($search = -1) Then
       MsgBox(16, "No folder found", "No folder match...")
       Exit
    EndIf
    
    While 1
       $dir = FileFindNextFile($search)
       If @error Then ExitLoop
       If IsDir($dir) Then
      $dir_src_full = $src_dir & "\" & $dir
      $dir_target_full = $target_dir & "\" & $dir
      If Not FileExists($dir_target_full) Then DirCreate($dir_target_full)
      ShellExecuteWait('robocopy', '"' & $dir_src_full & '" "' & $dir_target_full & '" /MIR /COPYALL')
       EndIf
    WEnd
    
    MsgBox(64, "Copy completed", "Folders copy is done", 5)
    Warning : you must be sure to copy folders from a Windows 8.1 Update ISO, with exactly same Modern UI apps versions.
     
  8. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,681
    18,589
    340
    #208 Tito, Nov 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  9. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,681
    18,589
    340
    @EFA11, Mr.X, PaulDesmond

    Looks like Spanish CCSL ISO isn't available anywhere. Any chance of reupload??
     
  10. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,575
    15,646
    270
    #210 Mr.X, Nov 8, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2014
    I have it on my HDD only, it would take several hours to upload and beginning right now...
     
  11. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,719
    6,741
    270
    #211 EFA11, Nov 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    SVF's can be made in any combination of these 3
    Code:
    63422a198729941f47e7f3563197b1f3ac8c5640 *X19-57134_SW_DVD9_NTRL_WIN_WITH_BING_8.1_32BIT_ENGLISH_OEM.IMG
    0797928e7504b4f7bdfe1e382ee54efc1b067299 *X19-57135_SW_DVD9_NTRL_WIN_WITH_BING_8.1_32BIT_ENG_INTL_OEM.IMG
    b665bc4e0129e1f0ce25123de4cf8f5c76ff7b98 *X19-57231_SW_DVD9_WIN_WITH_BING_SL_8.1_32BIT_SPANISH_OEM.IMG
    and in either direction of these 2 if needed as well.
    Code:
    bdc1e5fdbc1fad5fe26155bab6dab7d95f434dea *X19-57272_SW_DVD9_NTRL_WIN_WITH_BING_8.1_64BIT_ENGLISH_OEM.IMG
    93ed4e73fd67a6d717733c3864ed490b55a879af *X19-57369_SW_DVD9_WIN_WITH_BING_SL_8.1_64BIT_SPANISH_OEM.IMG
    Not sure of sizes, but would be worth a try if need arises .
     
  12. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    18,681
    18,589
    340
    Wait! Thanks for your concern but LostED has sent me some mirror links. Actually I don't need them, so I have forwarded those links to the concerning person.

    :hug2:
     
  13. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,575
    15,646
    270
    Roger that :D
    Cancelling upload
     
  14. LostED

    LostED SVF Patch Lover

    Jul 30, 2009
    7,155
    21,099
    240
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. CtrlSoft

    CtrlSoft MDL Novice

    Mar 13, 2010
    19
    27
    0
    Thank You!
    I want to inform that the November images do not fit. Problem is in metro apps. After installing Windows, they are not present on the start screen.
     
  16. abbodi1406

    abbodi1406 MDL KB0000001

    Feb 19, 2011
    16,219
    84,895
    340
    #218 abbodi1406, Dec 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Well, Bing images has different Apps version than latest ISOs

    you can cut this part out of the script to avoid modifying Apps:
    Code:
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo Mount install.wim of target ISO
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    "%DISMRoot%" /ScratchDir:"%DISMTEMPDIR%" /Mount-Wim /Wimfile:"%DVDDIR%\sources\install.wim" /Index:1 /MountDir:"%SECMOUNTDIR%"
    if errorlevel 1 goto :E_MOUNT
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo Copy Store Apps language resources
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    cd /d "%~dp0dism"
    nircmdc.exe elevatecmd runassystem hstart.exe /NOCONSOLE /WAIT "%windir%\system32\robocopy.exe "%SECMOUNTDIR%\Program Files\WindowsApps" "%INSTALLMOUNTDIR%\Program Files\WindowsApps" /MIR /COPYALL"
    nircmdc.exe wait 90000
    
    :timer
    nircmdc.exe wait 30000
    %windir%\system32\tasklist.exe /FI "IMAGENAME eq hstart.exe" | find /I "hstart.exe" >NUL
    if %errorlevel%==0 goto :timer
    
    cd /d "%~dp0"
    echo.
    echo ============================================================
    echo Discard install.wim of target ISO
    echo ============================================================
    echo.
    "%DISMRoot%" /ScratchDir:"%DISMTEMPDIR%" /Unmount-Wim /MountDir:"%SECMOUNTDIR%" /Discard
    if errorlevel 1 goto :E_UNMOUNT
    
    make sure you leave this line:
    Code:
    DEL /F /Q "%DVDDIR%\sources\install.wim" >nul
     
  17. JanCerny

    JanCerny MDL Senior Member

    Sep 13, 2012
    294
    193
    10
    #219 JanCerny, Jan 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  18. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,575
    15,646
    270
    #220 Mr.X, Jan 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017