Rearm Wizard - The Premier Rearm Solution for Windows 7 and Office 2013

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by timesurfer, Mar 27, 2013.

  1. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #921 timesurfer, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  2. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    What version of windows do you have? Starter, ultimate?

    :)
     
  3. more_frustrated

    more_frustrated MDL Novice

    Aug 19, 2012
    17
    0
    0
    I have Windows 7 Professional (32-bit).
     
  4. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #925 timesurfer, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  5. more_frustrated

    more_frustrated MDL Novice

    Aug 19, 2012
    17
    0
    0
  6. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    It's one of the rare rearm concept bugs that i don't think IR7's code is responsible!

    After entering C:IR7 in RE when back into windows go to your local drive and see a batch there called installkey.bat

    Right click and open it and look it has the same code I gave you to install pro key

    Really IR7 has no bugs but sometimes people have partition protection software that screws up IR7 installation and once in a blue moon people get different results with IR7 status and system properties days left but I don't know what that is?

    IORRT is troublefree though ;)...lol

    Take care

    TS
     
  7. more_frustrated

    more_frustrated MDL Novice

    Aug 19, 2012
    17
    0
    0
  8. icetea

    icetea MDL Novice

    Oct 5, 2012
    4
    1
    0
    Can I rearm office 2013 VL on windows 8.1 with "Rearm Wizard Phase 1"(Duality 420)? or is it working only on windows 7 for now? thank you.
     
  9. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #930 timesurfer, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  10. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller Emperor of Ice-Cream

    Dec 21, 2012
    6,771
    7,712
    210
    @timesurfer: Guessing from his/her slmgr.vbs version number, it is Windows 7 without SP1. Thus max 4 Rearms are OK.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    With W7 it gives 3 rearms upon install and with W7sp1 it gives 4 so IR7.bat must have run to give 4 rearms with IR7 install using non- sp1 which means something else in more_frustrated case is not running

    I suggest an clean install with my ISO links to W7sp1 then install IR7

    Many OS's are borked out there which is why I give my ISO/URL links to get untouched ISO's

    Fresh start fixes all these problems ;)
     
  12. superpong64

    superpong64 MDL Novice

    Oct 4, 2013
    1
    0
    0
    I'm sorry if this has been asked on the previous 94 pages of this thread, but will IR7 work with Office 2010? Or should I use Trilogy instead?
     
  13. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller Emperor of Ice-Cream

    Dec 21, 2012
    6,771
    7,712
    210
    Trilogy. Find the link to the topic in the first post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    Hi, because 2013 was new I put support for it in Rearm Wizard. So maybe try 2013 instead but as long as office 2010 volume is installed on your comp then you'll have to use IORRT in Trilogy

    There is error checking in both so you won't be able to install if no support is available

    I can help if you need support with Trilogy/IORRT but really Rearm Wizard is much better and 2013 is cooler than 2010

    Up to you

    Take care

    :shisha:
     
  15. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #936 timesurfer, Oct 9, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  16. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #937 timesurfer, Oct 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Latest RWTE

    Code:
    @echo off
    color 3b
    title RWTE
    mode con: cols=44 lines=7
    cls
    >nul 2>&1 "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\cacls.exe" "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\config\system"
    if '%errorlevel%' NEQ '0' (
    echo Requesting administrative privileges...
    goto UACPrompt
    ) else ( goto gotAdmin )
    :UACPrompt
    echo Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) > "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    set params = %*:"=""
    echo UAC.ShellExecute "%~s0", "%params%", "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    exit /B
    :gotAdmin
    if exist "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" ( del "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" )
    pushd "%CD%"
    CD /D "%~dp0"
    goto mainmenu
    
    :mainmenu
    mode con: cols=44 lines=7
    echo.
    echo Rearm Wizard Testing Equipment
    echo.
    echo.A. Set date ahead 33 days?
    echo.B. Eliminate all rearms?
    echo.C. Exit
    echo.
    
    set userinp=
    
    set /p userinp=    ^   Make your selection: 
    set userinp=%userinp:~0,1%
    if /i "%userinp%"=="A" goto A
    if /i "%userinp%"=="B" goto B
    if /i "%userinp%"=="C" goto exit
    GOTO :mainmenu
    
    :A
    cls
    mode con: cols=44 lines=7
    setlocal EnableDelayedExpansion
    for /f "tokens=1,2*" %%a in ('reg query "HKCU\Control Panel\International"^|findstr /i "\<[is]Date\>"') do set "%%a=%%c"
    
    call :DaysAdd 33 newDate
    date %newDate%
    echo(
    :loop2
    echo New date: %date%
    echo(
    
    
    echo Would you like to correctly reset the date?
    echo(
    echo A. Yes
    echo.
    set /p "c=Make your selection: "
    if /i "!c!" neq "A" cls & goto loop2
    call :DaysAdd -33 newDate
    date %newDate%
    goto :mainmenu
    
    :DaysAdd ByVal_DeltaIn  ByRef_NewDateOut
    setlocal
    for /f "tokens=1-3 delims=%sDate%" %%a in ("%date:* =%") do (
      if %iDate%==0 (set /a Month=100%%a%%100,Day=100%%b%%100,Year=10000%%c%%10000) else (
      if %iDate%==1 (set /a Day=100%%a%%100,Month=100%%b%%100,Year=10000%%c%%10000) else (
      if %iDate%==2 (set /a Year=10000%%a%%10000,Month=100%%b%%100,Day=100%%c%%100)
    )))
    set /a "a = 14 - Month, a /= 12, b = Year + 4800 - a, c = Month + 12 * a - 3, d = 153 * c + 2"
    set /a "d = d / 5 + Day + b * 365 + b / 4 - b / 100 + b / 400 - 1 + %~1"
    set /a "e = 4 * d + 3, e /= 146097, f = -e * 146097, f /= 4, f += d"
    set /a "g = 4 * f + 3, g /= 1461, h = -1461 * g, h /= 4, h += f, i = 5 * h + 2, i /= 153, Day = 153 * i + 2, Day /= 5"
    set /a "Day = -Day + h + 1, Month = -i / 10, Month *= 12, Month += i + 3, Year = e * 100 + g - 4800 + i / 10"
    set /a "Month = 10%Month%, Day = 10%Day%"
    if %iDate%==0 (set "new=%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Day:~-2%%sDate%%Year%") else (
    if %iDate%==1 (set "new=%Day:~-2%%sDate%%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Year%") else (
    if %iDate%==2 (set "new=%Year%%sDate%%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Day:~-2%")))
    endlocal &set "%~2=%new%" &goto:eof
    
    :B
    cls
    echo Eliminating all rearms...
    :loop3
    cscript.exe /b %SystemDrive%\Windows\System32\slmgr.vbs /rearm
    if errorlevel==0 (
    net stop sppsvc >NUL
    net start sppsvc >NUL
    ) ELSE (
    GOTO msg
    ) 
    GOTO loop3
    
    :msg
    cls
    echo All rearms have been eliminated...
    ping -n 5 127.0.0.1 >nul
    goto mainmenu
    
    :EXIT
    ENDLOCAL
    exit
     
  17. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #938 timesurfer, Oct 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  18. gramire7

    gramire7 MDL Novice

    Mar 23, 2011
    17
    8
    0
    Had a quick question, I am using Win Loader for Win7. Can I still use Duality for Office 2013 Professional Plus? or do I need to install everything with Duality. Sorry if it has been answered before.
     
  19. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #940 timesurfer, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Hi gramire7, first off I'm glad ACS5.5T still works for CS5.5T. I sent you a pm with some questions if you don't mind?

    Daz loader is great for W7 and IORRT is great for Office 2013 VL

    Although I develop and support my rearm solution it is not necessary to use both IR7 and IORRT

    Also Duality 420 has been renamed Rearm Wizard and I'm working on my final concept for this project as we speak but the IORRT in Duality 420 or Rearm Wizard will work fine for 2013

    Thanks for your questions

    Back to work on my project I have been finding amusement why this code won't work in RWP2

    First here is the 180 day uninstall code in it's entirety in RWP2

    Code:
    echo :UninstallIR7>>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo CLS >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo Uninstalling IR7...>>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo REG  ADD "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\Activation" /v NotificationDisabled /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f >NUL >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo schtasks /delete /tn "IR7" /f >NUL 2>&1 >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo schtasks /delete /tn "Hybrid2" /f >NUL 2>&1 >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo schtasks /query | FINDSTR /I "IORRT" >NUL >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo IF ERRORLEVEL 1 ( >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo GOTO TrialFolderDelete >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo ) ELSE ( >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo GOTO IR7FolderDelete >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo ) >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    
    echo :TrialFolderDelete>>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo cd %SystemDrive%^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo rd /s /q %SystemDrive%\Trial ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo rd /s /q %SystemDrive%\Trial ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo del /F /Q %SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo start %SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo GOTO :Exit >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    
    echo :IR7FolderDelete>>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo cd %SystemDrive%^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo rd /s /q %SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7 ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo rd /s /q %SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7 ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo echo del /F /Q %SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat ^>^>%SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo start %SystemDrive%\removeIR7.bat >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    echo GOTO :Exit >>%SystemDrive%\Trial\IR7\IR72.bat
    Second here is how it writes to IR72.bat (excluding the schtasks /query part that should sit below the schtasks /delete...lol)

    Code:
    :UninstallIR7
    CLS 
    echo Uninstalling IR7...
    REG  ADD "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\Activation" /v NotificationDisabled /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f 
    schtasks /delete /tn "IR7" /f 
    schtasks /delete /tn "Hybrid2" /f 
    schtasks /query | FINDSTR /I "Task1" >NUL
    IF ERRORLEVEL 1 ( 
    GOTO TrialFolderDelete 
    ) ELSE ( 
    GOTO IR7FolderDelete 
    ) 
    :TrialFolderDelete
    echo cd C:>>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo del /F /Q C:\removeIR7.bat >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    start C:\removeIR7.bat 
    GOTO :Exit 
    :IR7FolderDelete
    echo cd C:>>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial\IR7 >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial\IR7 >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo del /F /Q C:\removeIR7.bat >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    start C:\removeIR7.bat 
    GOTO :Exit 
    Third here is how it writes to removeIR7.bat

    Code:
    cd C: 
    rd /s /q C:\Trial  
    rd /s /q C:\Trial  
    del /F /Q C:\removeIR7.bat
    Just figured out it works if I remove the cd C: :suicide:...lol

    So now IR72.bat uninstall looks like this

    Code:
    :UninstallIR7
    CLS 
    echo Uninstalling IR7...
    REG  ADD "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\Activation" /v NotificationDisabled /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f 
    schtasks /delete /tn "IR7" /f 
    schtasks /delete /tn "Hybrid2" /f 
    IF ERRORLEVEL 1 ( 
    GOTO TrialFolderDelete 
    ) ELSE ( 
    GOTO IR7FolderDelete 
    ) 
    :TrialFolderDelete
    cd C:
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo del /F /Q C:\removeIR7.bat >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    start C:\removeIR7.bat
    GOTO :Exit 
    :IR7FolderDelete
    cd C:
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial\IR7 >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo rd /s /q C:\Trial\IR7 >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    echo del /F /Q C:\removeIR7.bat >>C:\removeIR7.bat 
    start C:\removeIR7.bat
    GOTO :Exit 
    Hopefully I'm getting close :shisha:...lol