Rearm Wizard - The Premier Rearm Solution for Windows 7 and Office 2013

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by timesurfer, Mar 27, 2013.

  1. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    Daz loader and Office 2013 should not affect each other at all on W7

    That is dedication to wait 3 days :p...lol

    The code in IORRT is designed to detect office 2013 VL

    Perhaps it is confused by a version you have of office

    Did you use the versions I give torrent links to?

    :shisha:
     
  2. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1062 timesurfer, Feb 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  3. shoeless

    shoeless MDL Novice

    Feb 8, 2014
    1
    0
    0
    > 1. Select Install then your computer will automatically restart into Recovery Environment (RE)
    > 2. Enter your keyboard language and login information

    When the computer boots into the RE, mouse and keyboard do not function. They work fine everywhere else. Even in the BIOS. Any ideas?
     
  4. Willox

    Willox MDL Novice

    Feb 16, 2014
    1
    0
    0
    Hey, I just wanted to let you know that IORRT won't work for any Microsoft Office 2013 installations that aren't located within the system's program files directory (or directories). I'm not sure of any elegant solutions for this, but it leads to an error during installation and a function-less task being created, despite giving an "Installation Successful" message afterwards.

    For reference I have office installed in "E:\Microsoft Office". This isn't an issue for me as I've been able to modify the script for my own directory, but may be for others.
     
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,093
    24,397
    340
    #1065 s1ave77, Feb 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Best would be to search for install path :D...

    Possible solution:

    Code:
        reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\InstallRoot" >nul 2>&1
        if errorlevel 1 goto :Office86
        FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\InstallRoot" /v "Path"') do (SET officepath=%%b) >nul 2>&1
        exit /b
    :Office86
        reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\InstallRoot" >nul 2>&1
        if errorlevel 1 exit /b
        FOR /F "tokens=2*" %%a IN ('reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\InstallRoot" /v "Path"') do (SET officepath=%%b) >nul 2>&1
    
    Then work with %officepath% to call correct directory...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. arthurkan

    arthurkan MDL Novice

    Jul 2, 2012
    6
    1
    0
    Rearm Wizard Works!

    Hi Shoeless, I just had the same problem.
    Solved it by using an old PS2 port keyboard as the USB keyboard and mouse couldn't response.
    Went into command prompt and keyed in C:ir7
    System was restored to start trail for 30 days, and without the non-genuine waterwark.
    Upon next re-boot, the black screen was also replaced with a blue screen but did not managed to go back to my original wallpaper.
    Not that I am complaining...! :)
    Thank you so much to Timesurfer and team!!! :worthy:
     
  7. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller Emperor of Ice-Cream

    Dec 21, 2012
    6,768
    7,710
    210
    USB keyboard and mouse will require USB Legacy support to be enabled in firmware (BIOS/UEFI). Even then, I had devices still failing (e. g. Logitech G15).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Smilerut

    Smilerut MDL Novice

    Mar 4, 2014
    6
    0
    0
    Hey so the second I press "A" and "Enter" to select IR7 the thing displays some kind of error message (still in the cmd, not a popup) But I can't read it because it closes itself almost instantly after that. Help?
     
  9. Smilerut

    Smilerut MDL Novice

    Mar 4, 2014
    6
    0
    0
    Sorry for the double post, I can make out something about it not being recognized as a command or a program(?). I don't know, thought it might help.
     
  10. Smilerut

    Smilerut MDL Novice

    Mar 4, 2014
    6
    0
    0
    And, as I take my leave, it loos like it was a path problem. I added C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS to the path variable in system proprieties and now it works!

    EDIT: C:IR7 does not work, something about an invalid syntax. Everything keeps going wrong and I really want to get rid of the constant nag screens and black background.
    HELP?
     
  11. BetonMAN

    BetonMAN MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2013
    12
    27
    0
    #1071 BetonMAN, Mar 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hello everybody.
    I am new to this "forever rearm" thing, I've found out about this thing today. I was doing some research in VirtualBox with Windows 7 and I found out that it's not really necessary to reboot into WinRE to delete WPA registry key. You can do it right from running copy of Windows 7 you just need to do some steps to force Windows to do it.

    If this solution is already described somewhere else, let me apologize for "reinventing the wheel".

    Here is a BATCH file which deletes WPA key from registry of running Windows 7.

    Code:
    CLS=new ActiveXObject("Shell.Application").ShellExecute("\""+WScript.ScriptFullName+"\"","","","runas",1);/*&ECHO OFF&NET FILE>NUL 2>&1||(CSCRIPT //B //E:JSCRIPT %0&EXIT /B)
    :============================================================================================================================================================================
    
    
    title BetonMAN's WPA registry remover
    color 1F
    
    
    echo.
    echo BetonMAN's WPA registry remover
    echo ===============================
    echo.
    echo.
    
    
    set /p=Deleting registry key: HKLM\SYSTEM\WPA .   .   .   .   .   .   .   . [......]<nul
    
    
    REG SAVE HKLM\SYSTEM %TEMP%\SYSTEM.HIV /y >NUL 2>&1
    REG RESTORE HKLM\SYSTEM %TEMP%\SYSTEM.HIV >NUL 2>&1
    del %TEMP%\SYSTEM.HIV >NUL 2>&1
    POWERSHELL -command rename-item HKLM:\SYSTEM\WPA -NewName WPA_Delete >NUL 2>&1
    REG DELETE HKLM\SYSTEM\WPA_Delete /f >NUL 2>&1
    
    
    if errorlevel 1 echo FAILED
    if errorlevel 0 echo   OK  
    
    
    timeout /t 2 /nobreak >NUL 2>&1
    
    
    echo.
    echo.
    
    
    set /p=Restarting Microsoft Windows   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   . [......]<nul
    
    
    timeout /t 2 /nobreak >NUL 2>&1
    shutdown -r -t 3 >NUL 2>&1
    if errorlevel 1 echo FAILED
    if errorlevel 0 echo   OK  
    pause >NUL 2>&1
    
    
    :============================================================================================================================================================================
    :*/
    
     
  12. exe98

    exe98 MDL Novice

    Dec 11, 2013
    22
    6
    0
    same as above, but:

    save as reg and

    run cmd slmgr /rearm
     
  13. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1073 timesurfer, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  14. exe98

    exe98 MDL Novice

    Dec 11, 2013
    22
    6
    0
    its working but not restore rearm count to 5
    only doesnt take rearm points after use rearm options :hypo:
    best option for sysprep (limit for windows 7 - 3 rearms)
     
  15. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    Trust me, we found out 4 years ago both Masterdisaster and myself that it indeed does not work

    Plus it is not what is needed here at all and not an improvement whatsoever

    IR7 works fine and rearms fine as well as other things

    What was needed is what BetonMAN did that resets rearms to 5 without going into RE

    Everything is at it's best :eek:
     
  16. BetonMAN

    BetonMAN MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2013
    12
    27
    0
    #1076 BetonMAN, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  17. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1077 timesurfer, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  18. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1078 timesurfer, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  19. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    @BM

    Why are you using Software Protection Platform :eek:

    Maybe you could work with the .vbs key stuff we used prior to your discovery?

    It already works and is displayed in depth what to use and what to not use in the scripting link I gave earlier
     
  20. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1080 timesurfer, Mar 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)