Rearm Wizard - The Premier Rearm Solution for Windows 7 and Office 2013

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by timesurfer, Mar 27, 2013.

  1. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1101 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    One liner outputs only this:

    Code:
    @ECHO OFF 
    SETLOCAL 
    (SET K="HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion") 
    (SET V="EditionID") 
    (SET L=SLMGR.VBS /IPK
     
  2. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1102 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Meanwhile instructions have evolved to this:

    Code:
    :InstructionsIR7
    title IR7 Instructions
    mode con: cols=100 lines=10
    echo.
    echo  IR7 Instructions
    echo.
    echo  1. Select Install then your computer will automatically restart
    echo.
    echo  2. Desktop watermark will disappear momentarily
    echo.
    echo  3. Always install IR7 during your computers normal operating times
    echo.
    pause
    goto start
    Although I wish no instructions we're needed like IORRT

    But IR7 works consistently when user installs during your computers normal operating times...
     
  3. BetonMAN

    BetonMAN MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2013
    12
    27
    0
    #1103 BetonMAN, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  4. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1104 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  5. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    I am getting my new code to write to %systemdrive%

    Will post shortly :eek:
     
  6. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1106 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  7. BetonMAN

    BetonMAN MDL Novice

    Nov 17, 2013
    12
    27
    0
    #1107 BetonMAN, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  8. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1108 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  9. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1109 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  10. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1110 timesurfer, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Of course I'll have to break out RWTE to test the reinstall/uninstall at day 180

    Code:
    @echo off
    color 07
    title RWTE
    >nul 2>&1 "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\cacls.exe" "%SYSTEMROOT%\system32\config\system"
    if '%errorlevel%' NEQ '0' (
    echo Requesting administrative privileges...
    goto UACPrompt
    ) else ( goto gotAdmin )
    :UACPrompt
    echo Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) > "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    set params = %*:"=""
    echo UAC.ShellExecute "%~s0", "%params%", "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    "%temp%\getadmin.vbs"
    exit /B
    :gotAdmin
    if exist "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" ( del "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" )
    pushd "%CD%"
    CD /D "%~dp0"
    goto mainmenu
    
    :mainmenu
    mode con: cols=32 lines=8
    echo.
    echo  Rearm Wizard Testing Equipment
    echo.
    echo.   A. Set date ahead 33 days?
    echo.   B. Eliminate all rearms?
    echo.   C. Exit
    echo.
    
    set userinp=
    
    set /p userinp=    ^   Make your selection: 
    set userinp=%userinp:~0,1%
    if /i "%userinp%"=="A" goto A
    if /i "%userinp%"=="B" goto B
    if /i "%userinp%"=="C" goto exit
    GOTO :mainmenu
    
    :A
    cls
    mode con: cols=44 lines=11
    setlocal EnableDelayedExpansion
    for /f "tokens=1,2*" %%a in ('reg query "HKCU\Control Panel\International"^|findstr /i "\<[is]Date\>"') do set "%%a=%%c"
    
    call :DaysAdd 33 newDate
    date %newDate%
    echo(
    :loop2
    echo New date: %date%
    echo(
    cscript.exe %windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs /dlv | FINDSTR /I "Status"
    echo.
    cscript.exe %windir%\system32\slmgr.vbs /dlv | FINDSTR /I "Remaining"
    echo.
    echo Would you like to correctly reset the date?
    echo(
    echo A. Yes
    echo.
    set /p "c=Make your selection: "
    if /i "!c!" neq "A" cls & goto loop2
    call :DaysAdd -33 newDate
    date %newDate%
    goto :mainmenu
    
    :DaysAdd ByVal_DeltaIn  ByRef_NewDateOut
    setlocal
    for /f "tokens=1-3 delims=%sDate%" %%a in ("%date:* =%") do (
      if %iDate%==0 (set /a Month=100%%a%%100,Day=100%%b%%100,Year=10000%%c%%10000) else (
      if %iDate%==1 (set /a Day=100%%a%%100,Month=100%%b%%100,Year=10000%%c%%10000) else (
      if %iDate%==2 (set /a Year=10000%%a%%10000,Month=100%%b%%100,Day=100%%c%%100)
    )))
    set /a "a = 14 - Month, a /= 12, b = Year + 4800 - a, c = Month + 12 * a - 3, d = 153 * c + 2"
    set /a "d = d / 5 + Day + b * 365 + b / 4 - b / 100 + b / 400 - 1 + %~1"
    set /a "e = 4 * d + 3, e /= 146097, f = -e * 146097, f /= 4, f += d"
    set /a "g = 4 * f + 3, g /= 1461, h = -1461 * g, h /= 4, h += f, i = 5 * h + 2, i /= 153, Day = 153 * i + 2, Day /= 5"
    set /a "Day = -Day + h + 1, Month = -i / 10, Month *= 12, Month += i + 3, Year = e * 100 + g - 4800 + i / 10"
    set /a "Month = 10%Month%, Day = 10%Day%"
    if %iDate%==0 (set "new=%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Day:~-2%%sDate%%Year%") else (
    if %iDate%==1 (set "new=%Day:~-2%%sDate%%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Year%") else (
    if %iDate%==2 (set "new=%Year%%sDate%%Month:~-2%%sDate%%Day:~-2%")))
    endlocal &set "%~2=%new%" &goto:eof
    
    :B
    cls
    mode con: cols=35 lines=2
    echo Eliminating all rearms...
    :loop3
    cscript.exe /b %SystemDrive%\Windows\System32\slmgr.vbs /rearm
    if errorlevel==0 (
    net stop sppsvc >NUL
    net start sppsvc >NUL
    ) ELSE (
    GOTO msg
    ) 
    GOTO loop3
    
    :msg
    cls
    echo All rearms have been eliminated...
    ping -n 5 127.0.0.1 >nul
    goto mainmenu
    
    :EXIT
    ENDLOCAL
    exit
     
  11. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    #1111 timesurfer, Mar 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  12. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    I tested on a VM. Seems to have worked. After restart, I have 5 rearms in grace period.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    Yea me too and my sfc /scannow came back clean so I'm wondering why I still have watermark?

    Can't wait to start Rearm Wizard Final Stage 2 :suicide:...lol
     
  14. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    So what is stopping ya? What is needed next?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    I need to figure out why I still have watermark?

    If I do an rearm it clears, but with install it still remains?

    Could you retest and see if watermark remains for you?

    Thanks
     
  16. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    Test completed.

    I did a few things and discovered that the check scripting may need some work. I used RWTE to clear rearms and forward set my time. Logged off/on. Was asked if I wanted to reinstall and I selected no. Logged off/on again. Reset. Never asked again to reinstall. I did how ever manually reinstall and after restart I had the black screen with watermark.

    ~ED~
    I restarted after I seen I had the watermark and then it was gone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270

    I haven't touched check stuff and reinstall always shows up for me

    So I will get fresh copy of RW and add new stuff and test again

    So it must be my machine then

    Using WATfix right now then I guess I'll do a repair install then :suicide:

    I did thread for watermark too...



    Thanks Humphrey :shisha:
     
  18. Humphrey

    Humphrey MDL Expert

    Dec 13, 2011
    1,455
    989
    60
    try running net stop sppsvc and then net start sppsvc
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    RWTE does that when you run out rearms and I always to that but will try to see ok
     
  20. timesurfer

    timesurfer MDL Developer

    Nov 22, 2009
    8,524
    4,112
    270
    My W7 was borked, clean installed. Installed IR7 Stage 1 Final, working fine

    Stage 2 Final tomorrow :shisha:

    Edit: I think not borked but service gets turned off or needs turning on during IR7 install?