removed key with slmgr, please help

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by eternitykh, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. eternitykh

    eternitykh MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    #1 eternitykh, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2009
  2. Bax!

    Bax! MDL Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    142
    3
    10
    Yep..

    That's because if you ran Orbit 1.8 you have converted your RTM to an RC (as far as licensing goes)...
     
  3. eternitykh

    eternitykh MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    yeah, but i think i switched it back from uninstalling 1.8

    because when i try to use RC keys it tells me it's not for my current version of windows. thx tho.

    is there any way to put a proper key back in my windows?
     
  4. Lenmaer

    Lenmaer MDL Addicted

    Jul 3, 2009
    579
    3
    30
    Maybe if you try to repair your copy with the DVD it'll work.
     
  5. eternitykh

    eternitykh MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    #9 eternitykh, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2009
    (OP)
    hmm... still doesn't work, RC keys not working, 22tkd isn't working, the trial key isn't working either =/

    is there any way to check or manually change the affected files back to rtm versions? maybe uninstalling 1.8 didn't do the trick.

    oh and i just flashed my bios with a modified slic bios, but cannot confirm if it works or not since i can't insert any keys correctly right now.

    thx a lot guys

    edit:
    ok i found a backed up copy of token.dat and pkeyconfig.xrm-ms created at the time of 1.8's installation
    can those help me revert back to rtm's activation? how do i go about doing it?
    i tried copying and replacing the current token.dat with the backed up one, and obviously it wont work as it's being used.
     
  6. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,014
    21,044
    210
    eternitykh your best option is to use the 'Uninstall all cracks' on 7Loader 1.2 reboot then the loaders should be ok for you.
    Alfa;)
     
  7. tengtengvn

    tengtengvn MDL Novice

    Aug 1, 2009
    24
    0
    0
    It's not that hard for you to just reinstall Windows, isn't it?
     
  8. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    I think you have to stop the Software Protection Service, replace the two files and the start the service again.
     
  9. jupier2k

    jupier2k MDL Member

    Jan 20, 2009
    168
    5
    10
    #15 jupier2k, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  10. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,014
    21,044
    210
    If you have the original backed up tokens.dat and pkeyconfig.xrm-ms, type services into start menu search and select services option in menu list.
    The services screen will now popup, scroll down to 'software protection' and select stop (left side panel) now goto: C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform and remove tokens.dat - replace with original tokens.dat, now goto:
    C:\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\pkeyconfig and take ownership of pkeyconfig.xrm-ms then drag onto desktop - replace with original pkeyconfig.xrm-ms.
    Now restart the 'software protection' in services and make sure that 'spp notification service' is NOT running before entering default serial.;)
     
  11. eternitykh

    eternitykh MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    #17 eternitykh, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
  12. tuvi123

    tuvi123 MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    629
    85
    30
    eternitykh

    Run:
    C:\Windows\slui.exe
    and change the product key in that gui..
    if it does not work, write the error..

    Which version/channel/vl of windows are you installed?
    example:
    Version: Ultimate RTM 7600.16385
    Channel: OEM
    VL: NOT VL.
    also give me the output for this command:
    slmgr.vbs /dli

    EDIT-
    I now say you simply had the RC files..
    no
     
  13. eternitykh

    eternitykh MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    yeah i think i did have the RC files, thx for all the help and sorry for the stupid confusions.

    but yeah i've tried slui and it just tells me keys are invalid. now i got the pkey installed again

    still haven't rebooted yet incase i 've missed any steps, im now using the 22tkd key with a dell slic. system properties says activated (AWESOME!).

    but do i need to restart/re-enable "spp notification service"?
     
  14. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,014
    21,044
    210
    ;)No its ok, just reboot.

    Alfa;)