[Request] Need a valid link to Win 7 SP1 x64 media refresh (Untouched)

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by DADER, Feb 10, 2015.

  1. DADER

    DADER MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    Greetings fellow members

    So from what was published on the internet that all direct links on the MS partner digital river are not valid anymore o_O

    Unfortunately I was downloading Win7_Pro_SP1_x64_Eng and reached 92% and the link became dead :suicide: ...

    So if anyone could help me find any external link would be much appreciated :worthy: , because I could't find one with my humbled search :hypocrite:
     
  2. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    #2 Aninvitedsoul, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DADER

    DADER MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    Thank you very much Aninvitedsoul :clap: :clap: :clap:
     
  4. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    You're welcome.:)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. fozrur

    fozrur MDL Novice

    Feb 10, 2015
    3
    0
    0
    #5 fozrur, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
    Ty man Aninvitedsoul
     
  6. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    I was watching before you Edit your post,you have to look first.It's good you found it.;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Triple Nickel

    Triple Nickel MDL Novice

    Nov 4, 2014
    17
    2
    0
    #7 Triple Nickel, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
    Digital river links are not valid anymore because MS changed servers a while back...

    New MS links for most languages are here; h**p://heidoc.net/joomla/technology-science/microsoft/14-windows-7-direct-download-links

    Other MS products direct links here; h**p://heidoc.net/joomla/technology-science/microsoft

    Sorry I have to obfuscate them.... I can't post links yet...;)
    :)
     
  8. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    #8 Aninvitedsoul, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
    Most of those don't work anymore,MS shut them down.They're the same DR links.;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Triple Nickel

    Triple Nickel MDL Novice

    Nov 4, 2014
    17
    2
    0
    #9 Triple Nickel, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
    You're right the Windows 7 links have just been pulled...:(
    However most all Office products links are working..:)

    MS trying to restrict/push everyone away from Windows 7...;)
     
  10. Triple Nickel

    Triple Nickel MDL Novice

    Nov 4, 2014
    17
    2
    0
    #10 Triple Nickel, Feb 10, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
    All languages Win 7 Ultimate SP1; h**p://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/56439-Windows-7-ultimate-x86-x64-ISO-Download

    Of course use;
    h**p://code.kliu.org/misc/winisoutils/
    :biggrin:
     
  11. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10

    BTW,ei.cfg is necessary if you want to do an upgrade. ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    1,952
    930
    60
    I presume you would be talking about a Vista to 7 upgrade.
     
  13. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    No.By Editing ei.cfg file and doing the desired changes,it's another option,though you may say why doing it the hard way as long as there is a tool to do it.I prefer the educative way,to know exactly what you're doing from the start.
    Then when you know what you're exactly doing with your own hands,you can use a tool or even create one.My peer was talking about ei.cfg and I assume others didn't even know what it is.I know it might not sound useful for those who aren't interested in OSs,but this was the way I learned what I was doing.I'm a self taught person who wasn't even interested in Computers and I'm still learning everyday.I hope I'm making a point here.Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. CaptainKirk1966

    CaptainKirk1966 Former MDL Guru

    Oct 31, 2009
    1,952
    930
    60
    Okay, but it is not at all clear, at least to me, what sort of upgrade you were talking about. Win7 edition upgrades, i.e. Home Premium to Professional or Ultimate, can only be done by Anytime Upgrade. A non-destructive or "in place" upgrade is not possible when using the dvd/image, so I'm not seeing how the ei.cfg file would matter in that case.
     
  15. DADER

    DADER MDL Novice

    Mar 18, 2009
    5
    0
    0
    I knew about ei.cfg tool from this website it's a great tool when you are out of options tho.
     
  16. Aninvitedsoul

    Aninvitedsoul MDL Senior Member

    Sep 14, 2012
    423
    114
    10
    #16 Aninvitedsoul, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,093
    300
    #17 urie, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017