Reset your Rearm count, run Windows 7 Forever without cracks

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by tuvi123, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    420
    60
    #181 PAYMYRENT, Feb 25, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2010
  2. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    283
    10
    #182 WinFLP, Feb 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  3. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    420
    60
    lol


    ok the way i did it at first was take token restore on an activated pc make a backup

    do the steps.

    restore the token restore back ups

    100% activated + 4 rearms just in care
     
  4. BOX-

    BOX- MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2009
    35
    5
    0
    #184 BOX-, Feb 26, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2010
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    420
    60
    or reactivate your copy with a valid key. or what i did was take my tokenrestore program and backup the activation data then restore it after i was done.

    if you really wanted you could install a loader just to do it then uninstall the loader. lol
     
  6. BOX-

    BOX- MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2009
    35
    5
    0
    You can create a scheduled task to rearm Windows every 30 days using a bat file. When you get back 4 rearms, you get a total of 150 days. So in theory, you only have to reset the rearm back to 4 just once every 150 days.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. BOX-

    BOX- MDL Novice

    Oct 28, 2009
    35
    5
    0
    #187 BOX-, Feb 26, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    283
    10
    Of course being able to activate against a legitimate key (or loader or KMS) mostly defeats the point of being able to perpetually rearm.
     
  9. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    283
    10
    #189 WinFLP, Feb 26, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    This run from Win7 DVD (or possibly a dual boot Windows session), followed by a restart, and a "slmgr /ipk {defaultKey}" seems like the simplest most failsafe way to reset rearms regardless of whether it's a fresh install, or has at some point been activated via retail key, kms, SLP, whatever.
     
  10. PAYMYRENT

    PAYMYRENT MDL Developer

    Jul 28, 2009
    1,462
    420
    60
    i never said this was meant to be done all the time lol that was tuvi123
     
  11. abbas474

    abbas474 MDL Novice

    Mar 1, 2010
    2
    0
    0
    i hope i can do it, thanks to everyone.
     
  12. alexus

    alexus MDL Novice

    Oct 2, 2009
    25
    0
    0
    #192 alexus, Mar 3, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2010
    did anyone tried that? did it work? also would it work on any windows7? i'm running enterprise

    in regards to #3
    i don't even have files with that extension there is nothing that match C:\WINDOWS\system32\*.c7*
     
  13. alexus

    alexus MDL Novice

    Oct 2, 2009
    25
    0
    0
    in my opinion some .vbs would be the best... or .bat at least.., but i think .vbs is better
     
  14. alexus

    alexus MDL Novice

    Oct 2, 2009
    25
    0
    0
    @PAYMYRENT

    how 'bout source code to your "Reset rearm.exe" ?
     
  15. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,236
    1,815
    90
    #195 Stannieman, Mar 9, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
    How do windows updates change these things? That also happens automatically and updates can change this kind of keys.
    If the key can be deleted at the same moment in the bootprocess where you normally see "configuring updates xx%" then there's no need for patched winlogon.exe or manually doing it with the installdvd.
    And how do you get the error when trying to rearm??
    When I let wat flag a vm activated with lenovo key it reoprts non-genuine (I also reboot to get all the nagscreens etc), if I install the default ultimate key then and reboot windows is already in grace period.
    Just make shure that windows is not non-genuine when you reset the rearm count, if it is then first get back into grace and then reset. Or am I missing something here?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. sebus

    sebus MDL Guru

    Jul 23, 2008
    6,225
    1,958
    210
    Then you should be using ZWT KMS thingy...

    sebus
     
  17. cplmckenzie

    cplmckenzie MDL Novice

    Dec 27, 2009
    15
    0
    0
    Hey,

    Sounds great. Question will this work with all "trial apps", in particular Windows Server 2008 RC that is good for 180 days. If not, is there a way to rearm it.

    cplmckenzie
     
  18. Computer Fixer

    Computer Fixer MDL Member

    Jan 5, 2010
    167
    30
    10
    #198 Computer Fixer, Mar 19, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You can also use a PE boot CD like UBCD4win, load one of it's remote registry editors to find and delete the WPA entry from the registry.
     
  19. WinFLP

    WinFLP MDL Senior Member

    Nov 18, 2009
    499
    283
    10
    The WindowsDVD is a WinPE environment as well. And given it was used to install windows, you can provide more straight forward universal instructions than instructing people how how to build an XP-based BartPE-based UBCD4win.

    Don't get me wrong, UBCD4Win is an excellent tool, I'm just one for providing instructions that are simple. And if you plan on continuously using this method for activation, automating it via a batch file makes it quicker than the foolishness involved in mounting the hive in regedit, etc. Though the install DVD's WinPE MAY have graphical regedit. Give it a shot.

    Another I'm working on now is using "Windows Recovery Environment", installed on the hard drive, to do this. PE environment without the slowness or inconvienence of a boot DVD/CD.
     
  20. turkey2008abc

    turkey2008abc MDL Novice

    Aug 26, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    it doesn't work