S-M-R-T Setupcomplete Pack v.0.99.9 / Media Wizard v.0.00.0,999

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by s1ave77, Dec 15, 2014.

  1. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    Aim was so far to get Win 7/8/8.1 handled with one concept. Still 'some' little inconsistencies that need to be found. Needs some testing to find them all, not always easy to replicate them :cool2:.

    Will offer a more automatted method as one option next :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    958
    10
    :worthy::worthy:
    Please, take your time :D
     
  3. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    #23 s1ave77, Dec 16, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2014
    (OP)
    Media Wizzard v.0.00.1,666 (no pass): View attachment 32678

    NOTE:
    ATM only x64 support available, next version will offer the x86 creation likewise.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    958
    10
    Will test again.

    I don't want to usurp thread, just trying to help as user's feedback is important.

    Before testing ISO would like to throw several points:

    Just to check if this structure is OK:
    Untitled.png

    When asked to create ISO there was an error:
    2.png

    Using WAIK for ISO creation command was OK:
    2a.png
    Noticed script is calling for efysis.bin and Waik for etfsboot.com
     
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    958
    10
    #26 gamazet, Dec 16, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2014
    It is Windows 7 SP1 x86 (Oldtimer:biggrin:)
    I also have integrated (always there in master ISO) Dart7 if it is of any importance for boot files
     
  7. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    OK ... my 'fault', always forget to think about x86 versions :doh:. Only used x64 for a very long time (VISTA appearance ...). Will add an architecture check to use proper method for each versions :nsa:.

    Good point ... indeed :good3:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,086
    15,262
    270
    #28 Mr.X, Dec 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  9. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    #29 s1ave77, Dec 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,086
    15,262
    270
    Yes it does.
     
  11. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    Nice :D. Already implemented the fix :cool2:. Will do a more thorough check for the other parts tomorrow. It still might need to also do it for the OEM part to have more control ... it's not satisfying me that way.

    Challenge is cerberus' formatting. There are two lines which seem to be half a mile long (literally). Makes it hard to read and also get the clue inside :cool2:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    958
    10
  13. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    Looks like the branding fails at check stages and then due to that acts slightly unexpected. Nice example for cascading error :D. As said, the Branding parts still needs testing to assure it's a) properly integrated here (so far cerberus' checked it shortly ...) and b) showing error but behaving controled.

    Normally the script should offer branding only in case SLIC or MSDM table is detected. Otherwise it will offer matching activation solution and .NET install so far.

    At least that's the 'plan' :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,086
    15,262
    270
    s1ave77
    Which files and folders can I remove since I don't want to test/use S-M-R-T Media Wizard by the time being?
     
  15. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    The Wizard is connected to \wimlib\, \wmc\, and the \x64\ and \x86\ folders. Rest is the pack.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    Hmm ... seems it cannot find RWEverything, so the check fails and misdirects afterwards ...

    Did you delete the \rw\ folder?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    8,086
    15,262
    270
    Nope just .............................
     
  18. s1ave77

    s1ave77 Has left at his own request

    Aug 15, 2012
    16,111
    24,294
    340
    The other thing that could happen is that RWE isn't able to write the log (should work ... cerberus script uses same procedure) :g:.

    Need to check this deeper :cool2:.


    BTW: Hello nechrist :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...