Serious problem with loaders... Please help

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mephasm, Aug 26, 2009.

1. mephasm

mephasm MDL Novice

Aug 26, 2009
    Hi everyone this is my first time in this forum. I've been tracking all loader issues, they point to this nice forum here.

Well let me say I have an Acer 5920g laptop. I don't know what slic is, and I don't want to do any damage to my bios (though I know how to flash or these kind of things - not a noob). So I tried the 2 loaders around. They are "7loader by orbit20 + hazar", and "Windows 7 loader extreme edition by Napalum". After doing exactly as it says, computer restarts and it does not boot!. Win7 dvd doesn't repair the startup - it can't find any errors. So I have to reinstall after every try :(:(

Well I have the original vista that came on Acer installed in C:, and I am installing win7 in D:, could this be the reason for the loaders, that they try to add themselves in boot in C: drive?

Can you point me in any solution?

Thanks alot.

2. Reign_Of_Freedom

Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

Aug 1, 2009
    First of all have you learned anything since you used lo*ders? Never install a lo*der on top of another. Secondly if the lo*der broke your win 7 what does that tell you? - STOP using lo*ders end of story.

Get your BIOS modded. If you look at the sticky's they can point you in the right direction of getting it modded and in what thread you should ask for one.

If your scared of modding your BIOS or flashing it then i suggest you either wait till a better lo*der comes out or go buy a REAL copy of Win 7.

3. mephasm

mephasm MDL Novice

Aug 26, 2009
    Hi, thanks for the reply. But when looking at the stickies, I feel like I entered in a conversation in the middle, so I missed where it started.

I don't install a lo*der on top of another, as i said I have to reinstall win7 again.

4. Reign_Of_Freedom

Aug 1, 2009
  5. mephasm

mephasm MDL Novice

Aug 26, 2009
    Thanks for the links.