Simplix Pack to update Live Win7 System/ Integrate hotfixes into Win7 distribution

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Enthousiast, May 13, 2013.

  1. Thvle

    Thvle MDL Member

    Oct 7, 2012
    242
    58
    10
    I intall this in Windows 7 spanish and the IE es in english... :S why?
     
  2. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    I don't know. I suppose you have used
    "UpdatePack7Live-ie10++.exe" by renaming "UpdatePack7Live-13.9.15.exe"
    or
    UpdatePack7Live.exe/ie10/silent/reboot

    Please send me UpdatePack7.log. It is in Windows directory.

    Also you can try in IE - Tools - Options - General tab - click on languages - to check if there is Spanish there.
     
  3. Thvle

    Thvle MDL Member

    Oct 7, 2012
    242
    58
    10
    No, no, I install this software in install.wim, and after in Virtual Box, the IE interface is in english.
     
  4. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    So yo are integrating probably with UpdatePack7Live.exe/ie10/WimFile=C:\install.wim/Index=1 (2,3,4,or 5) in Spanish ISO (is it Spanish Windows 7 ISO?). Than please check the 2nd part in IE - Tools - Options - General tab - click on languages - to check if there is Spanish there.
     
  5. Thvle

    Thvle MDL Member

    Oct 7, 2012
    242
    58
    10
    Yeah, in the W7 Profesional x64 Spanish ISO, with: "UpdatePack7Live.exe /ie10 /WimFile=C:\install.wim /Index=3"

    In general tab, "language" is only for search, no interface.
     
  6. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    You can just to do the job, but I will check this anyway
     
  7. Thvle

    Thvle MDL Member

    Oct 7, 2012
    242
    58
    10
    I'll try. Now I confirm it, one second.

    EDIT: Confirmed. The Simplix patch need "IE10-Windows6.1-LanguagePack-x64-es-es.msu" update. Can you contact with Autor of this patch for implement this?

    Regards.
     
  8. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    I received reply from Simplix.
    So, Spanish localization is not yet included. Sorry for that. But it will be included very soon.
    So you could just integrate IE10-Windows6.1-LanguagePack-x64-es-es.msu with dism.
     
  9. Thvle

    Thvle MDL Member

    Oct 7, 2012
    242
    58
    10
    Yes, it was necessary to implement it. As for other updates, etc., no matter what language is the OS, right? work perfectly.
     
  10. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    Right, no matter..Thank you for turning this point to attention ;)
     
  11. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,204
    1,359
    150
    It doesnt seem to localize Windows but only the setup interface.. Not windows

    May I translate it into Swedish?!
     
  12. user_hidden

    user_hidden MDL Expert

    Dec 18, 2007
    1,034
    1,031
    60
    just tried this updater on my daughter's netbook ...... worked great

    many thanks.
     
  13. panchop

    panchop MDL Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    138
    77
    10
    I'll try too (the spanish IE) and report in a couple of hours.

    It include the same patch for x86 iso? (the spanish ie 10)

    EDIT: Yes, includes the patch for x86
     
  14. WickedBro

    WickedBro MDL Novice

    Mar 4, 2011
    31
    3
    0
    #58 WickedBro, Sep 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    Im getting this error:

    Code:
    Failed to mount the image, the error code: 0xC1510113
    Is this DISM related ? Im trying to integrate it in X17-59465.iso (x64 iso) if it matters....

    Thanks in advance.

    EDIT: index=4 seems to work..... Is this ok ? Everything is integrated ?

    Code:
    C:\>Dism /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:c:\w7\sources\install.wim
    
    Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
    Version: 6.1.7600.16385
    
    Details for image : c:\w7\sources\install.wim
    
    Index : 1
    Name : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
    Description : Windows 7 HOMEBASIC
    Size : 11,710,161,360 bytes
    
    Index : 2
    Name : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
    Description : Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM
    Size : 12,222,587,449 bytes
    
    Index : 3
    Name : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
    Description : Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL
    Size : 12,122,886,417 bytes
    
    Index : 4
    Name : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
    Description : Windows 7 ULTIMATE
    Size : 12,285,492,779 bytes
    
    The operation completed successfully.
    
    C:\>UpdatePack7Live.exe /ie10 /WimFile=C:\w7\sources\install.wim /Index=4
    
    C:\>
     
  15. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    954
    10
    Error : 0xc1510113 is DISM related and means that the specified image does not exist in the WIM.
    Check the WIM first for existing images (index numbers) with command: dism /Get-WimInfo /WimFile:c:\w7\sources\install.wim (from picture you already done it but probably missed something)

    About the second part with Ultimate it seems OK. You could make ISO and test in VirtualBox or vmware.
     
  16. panchop

    panchop MDL Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    138
    77
    10
    OK, Spanish x64 ISO and IE10 with spanish language installed successfully!. Testing in virtualbox and reports 134 updates. OK, perfect!

    Spanish x86 ISO, IE10 with spanish language installed successfully, BUT when testing in virtualbox reports about 448 updates, some of them appears 3 times. In this moment generating the wim once again to test.

    Report in a fewer minutes

    Edit: No, x86 wim file reports 484 installed updates, i'll try the "oficial" 15.9.2013 release.

    View attachment 24137