Simplix Pack to update Live Win7 System/ Integrate hotfixes into Win7 distribution

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Enthousiast, May 13, 2013.

  1. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    Thanks for all the help man.
    First command gave an error :

    Image name [Windows 7 HOMEBASIC] already exists in target file.
    Image name [Windows 7 HOMEPREMIUM] already exists in target file.
    Image name [Windows 7 PROFESSIONAL] already exists in target file.
    Image name [Windows 7 ULTIMATE] already exists in target file.

    Bulk image export to an existing file requires all image names to be unique.

    But the second one worked.
    Result :

    -image.wim before : 4,52GB
    -image.wim after : 4,37GB

    Small change but I expected that.
     
  2. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    OK First command deleted :cool:
     
  3. f33nix

    f33nix MDL Member

    Apr 4, 2012
    153
    84
    10
    #83 f33nix, Oct 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017

    Hmmm not sure how you made your image.wim so large?

    Using the English Windows 7 ISO...
    My final ISO sizes: (with 185MB of OEM activation added to both and a modified Boot.wim to add extra SATA drivers only)
    x86 ISO = 3.19GB
    x64 ISO = 4.07GB

    x86 WIM = 2.68GB
    x64 WIM = 3.53GB


    Write these commands from an elevated command prompt
    Code:
    REN install.wim source.wim
    
    
    imagex /export /compress maximum Source.wim 1 install.wim "Windows 7 Starter x64"
    imagex /export /compress maximum Source.wim 2 install.wim "Windows 7 HomePremium x64"
    imagex /export /compress maximum Source.wim 3 install.wim "Windows 7 Professional x64"
    imagex /export /compress maximum Source.wim 4 install.wim "Windows 7 Ultimate x64"
    Line one renames the WIM file as it is my choice to do it this way.
    Then the final lines compress each entry to the maximum.
     
  4. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    Mine is x86+x64 in one :)
     
  5. f33nix

    f33nix MDL Member

    Apr 4, 2012
    153
    84
    10
    Aha, that would explain the size difference ;)
    I was thinking that you had skipped/missed something.
     
  6. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    Only difference with you is that I did not export those images with max compress but compressed the one image at the end.
    Guess that won't make any difference.
     
  7. f33nix

    f33nix MDL Member

    Apr 4, 2012
    153
    84
    10
    You are probably correct, I copied and pasted that from another forum post I made.
    Rest assured the real ISO I made has the correct entries, sorry that it caused confusion.
     
  8. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    I know that. I just wrote that for the others to know;).
     
  9. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    Nice but I'm going to wait till IE11 is released. Should be a big change again then.
     
  10. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    Big change? Why? :rolleyes:
     
  11. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,750
    16,129
    340
    IE11 should be provided instead of IE10.

    :D
     
  12. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    Yeah right! That's some change :biggrin:
     
  13. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    - IE 10 + updates
    + IE11

    Just hoping it'll be released with 8.1 and this tool gets updated again ^^
     
  14. bbmak0

    bbmak0 MDL Novice

    Oct 16, 2013
    4
    0
    0
    When I installed the package straight from Windows 7 SP1 64x 7601 built fresh install, the package is hang. Does anybody know why?
     
  15. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    Don't have 64bit...Try once again or wait a little longer
     
  16. fr40

    fr40 MDL Member

    Aug 21, 2007
    156
    55
    10
    for me work perfectly on both plataforms x32 and x64.

    homebasic or ultimate should be work on any edition guys!
     
  17. Daimao

    Daimao MDL Junior Member

    May 8, 2012
    53
    25
    0
    Gamazet, do you know if he's going to make a 8.1 version ?
     
  18. gamazet

    gamazet MDL Senior Member

    Sep 26, 2009
    279
    953
    10
    Yet, there is no mention of it. About the future? no one knows :p