Skip Start Screen Windows Blue

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by ace2, Mar 28, 2013.

  1. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #1 ace2, Mar 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2013
    Method 1: (New)

    SKIP START:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    TIMEOUT /T 4 >NUL
    REG ADD "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon" /v Userinit /f /d "%windir%\system32\userinit.exe,skip start.cmd"
    %windir%\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Skip Start.cmd

    RESTORE START:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    REG ADD "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon" /v Userinit /f /d "%windir%\system32\userinit.exe,"
    CD C:\Windows\System32
    DEL "Skip Start.cmd"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Restore.cmd

    NOTES:

    SKIP START:
    Copy Skip Start.cmd to C:\Windows\System32 & Run as Admin.

    RESTORE START:
    Run as Admin.


    Method 2: (Old)

    HOW TO SKIP START SCREEN:
    PART-1

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    REG ADD "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Server" /v "ClientExperienceEnabled" /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

    MKDIR C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore

    TAKEOWN /F C:\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\ppdlic\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms
    ICACLS C:\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\ppdlic\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms /grant administrators:F
    MOVE /Y C:\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\ppdlic\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore

    TAKEOWN /F C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat
    ICACLS C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat /grant administrators:F
    DEL C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat /Q

    START schtasks /run /tn "\Microsoft\Windows\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\SvcRestartTask

    TIMEOUT /T 5 >NUL

    SHUTDOWN.EXE /L

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Skip-Start.cmd

    PART-2
    TASK SCHEDULER:

    Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Administrative Tools\Task Scheduler

    Create Task
    Genaral
    Name:Skip Start
    Run only when user is logged on
    Run with highest privilegses

    Triggers
    New
    Begin the task:At log on
    Any user
    Delay task for:5 seconds
    Enabled
    OK

    Actions
    New
    Action:Start a program
    Program/script:%windir%\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}
    OK
    Yes
    OK


    HOW TO RESTORE START SCREEN:
    PART-1

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    REG ADD "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Server" /v "ClientExperienceEnabled" /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f

    TAKEOWN /F C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms
    ICACLS C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms /grant administrators:F
    MOVE /Y C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore\explorer-ppdlic.xrm-ms C:\Windows\System32\spp\tokens\ppdlic

    RD /S C:\Windows\System32\spp\Restore /Q

    TAKEOWN /F C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat
    ICACLS C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat /grant administrators:F
    DEL C:\Windows\System32\spp\store\tokens.dat /Q

    START schtasks /run /tn "\Microsoft\Windows\SoftwareProtectionPlatform\SvcRestartTask

    TIMEOUT /T 5 >NUL

    SHUTDOWN.EXE /L

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Restore-Start.cmd

    PART-2
    TASK SCHEDULER:

    Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Administrative Tools\Task Scheduler
    Task Scheduler Library
    Skip Start & Delete
     
  2. EFA11

    EFA11 Avatar Guru

    Oct 7, 2010
    8,795
    6,762
    270
    #2 EFA11, Mar 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You forget that you post this already? or some change I am missing?

    Code:
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/40001-Skip-Start-Screen-Natively
     
  3. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #3 ace2, Mar 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Little bit different for windows blue (e.g PART-2) will not work without PART-2
     
  4. Please-8

    Please-8 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 12, 2012
    92
    50
    0
    Does this mean
    "Delay task for:5 seconds"
    that switch to desktop starts after 5 seconds ?

    Does this mean
    "Program/script:%windir%\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}"
    that every time pop up the "run" window on desktop ?
     
  5. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    Yes & Yes explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0} Is needed to remove Blue Screen (Thanks to Microsoft trying to STOP skip start screen)
     
  6. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #6 ace2, Mar 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2013
    (OP)
    Updated #1 With:

    SKIP START:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    TIMEOUT /T 4 >NUL
    REG ADD "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon" /v Userinit /f /d "%windir%\system32\userinit.exe,skip start.cmd"
    %windir%\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Skip Start.cmd

    RESTORE START:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    REG ADD "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon" /v Userinit /f /d "%windir%\system32\userinit.exe,"
    CD C:\Windows\System32
    DEL "Skip Start.cmd"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As Restore.cmd

    NOTES:

    SKIP START:
    Copy Skip Start.cmd to C:\Windows\System32 & Run as Admin.

    RESTORE START:
    Run as Admin.
     
  7. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    It still shows the start screen and all it does, it opens the "Command promt (Admin)". *confused*
     
  8. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #8 ace2, Mar 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2013
    (OP)
    When setup right:

    Method 1 shows the start screen than boots to desktop & starts the Run Box.

    Method 2 shows a blue screen than boots to desktop & starts the Run Box.

    Method 1 boots to Desktop faster than Method 2.

    Method 1 & 2 Work for me ace2.
     
  9. itsmemario1

    itsmemario1 MDL Senior Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    264
    23
    10
    Hmmm, i still have to click "Desktop" on Start..and then it opens the Run box. Anyway, thanks. ;)
     
  10. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #10 ace2, Mar 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2013
    (OP)
    Sound like your computer is booting slower than the Skip Start.cmd.

    You can set TIMEOUT /T 4 >NUL From 4 to 10 in Skip Start.cmd.

    e.g
    TIMEOUT /T 5 >NUL
    & so on see which number works for you.http://forums.mydigitallife.net/vb4_style/smilies_default/tongue.gif