SLP Marker File Update Utilities

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by anmg, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. ///

    /// MDL Novice

    Mar 14, 2010
    6
    0
    0
    I tried OA2Intel.exe on my system with Intel DG31PR and got the following output:

    I:\OA2INT~1\oa2intel\dos>oa2intel.exe status

    OEM Activation 2.0 Utility - X006
    Copyright (C) 2004-2007, Intel Corporation
    Distributed under restricted license. Do not redistribute.

    INT 15h EF01h failed to return EFI Variable Size -- FAILURE
    AH = 86h - NOT_SUPPORTED
    This tool is not authorized to update this BIOS.

    I:\OA2INT~1\oa2intel\dos>

    Is there anything I can do to make it work so I can program SLIC 2.1 in my system?
     
  2. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    OEM Activation 2.0 Utility - X006 - confirm as fully working on Intel DG41RQ mb
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    I Will test this in my D945GCNL Mb,what should i need to do first?
     
  4. bi-fi

    bi-fi MDL Novice

    Mar 3, 2010
    4
    0
    0
    Hi! On Intel DP35DP realy worked. BIOS v.0572 update DELL slic. Thanks!
     
  5. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rseverett

    rseverett MDL Novice

    Dec 24, 2009
    9
    0
    0
    Confirm Intel activation OEM utility 2.0 working on DQ45CB motherboard activated windows 7
    Using dell pubkey.bin, dell marker.bin and dell pksign.bin
    After that install match key + certificate done
    Thank you to all wonderfull people in this ferum that donated his or her times and share the knowlege :worthy: :worthy: :worthy:
    rseverett :p
     
  7. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    How did you that,is it by simply running it as admin,or by booting it via flash drive?
     
  8. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    there is 2 utilities: one for pure dos and one for windows (for windows to be run with admin privileges). You are not the newbe so should understand what and how and do not ask stupid questions.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. miafruch

    miafruch MDL Novice

    Oct 9, 2009
    17
    0
    0
    Does anyone have instructions of how to use the Asus tool?
    I have an Eee 1005HA which had XP Home preinstalled. I want to unhide the SLIC 2.1 so i can use ultimate.
    Thanks.
     
  10. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    I know all that,just ran in as admin many times but still no go,that's why i asked him the how did...
    I dont feel any stupidity in it...
     
  11. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    Your model D945GCNL - we have already reposrt from 975 chipset board as not working.

    But any way Check if the command are correct. If you change place of the marker or pubkey in the command - you will get no result.
    command should be exactly like this for win utility:
    OA2INTELWIN update pubkey.bin marker.bin pksign.bin

    For DOS:
    OA2INTEL update pubkey.bin marker.bin pksign.bin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10

    Till now I did not find if it is usefull at all. But who knows....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    Ok thanks for it..
    As you said i executed the command,but nothing happens a black screen goes within a second..
    finally not suitable for my board...
     
  14. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    may be somebody will share older version of utility.
    when working you should see something like this:
    has Your mb slic 2.0 or you have retail board?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    Bought it retail boxed product before 2 year...
     
  16. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. anmg

    anmg MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    304
    309
    10
    Did you try it from DOS?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    9,037
    3,385
    300
    anmg means pure MS DOS i,e boot from floppy cd or usb thumb drive not windows 7 cmd windows.
     
  19. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    233
    30
    ok i have not tried that,sorry currently i do not have any media to try,i will report if i get it...