[SOLVED] Can't activate Windows 7 on MSI motherboard (SLIC 2.1)

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by panratiogd, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    #1 panratiogd, Sep 16, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2011
  2. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    Still 30 days. I repeated all steps and still 30 days :(
     
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    @ panratiogd, have you actually checked with Slic Dump Toolkit to see if any errors.
     
  4. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    Slic Dump Toolkit screens:

    i.imgur.com/4ZN5T.jpg
    i.imgur.com/WNJjY.jpg
    i.imgur.com/WLikP.jpg
    i.imgur.com/nps8m.jpg
    i.imgur.com/7Hkb3.jpg
     
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    #5 urie, Sep 16, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2011
    As you can see RSTD and Marker are different why don't you not use MSI slic. also according to amitool document MSI boards should be done using SSv2 method.
     
  6. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    Because I do not have key for MSI Ultimate :(
     
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    That doesn't matter
     
  8. YIN

    YIN MDL Member

    May 31, 2009
    157
    15
    10
  9. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    Yin, I loaded your bios mod into amitool said modded by SSV2 method but it does not say it has SLIC present. is that normal when you alter RSDT table ?
     
  10. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    Me too :( Can I use it?

    urie - after flash BIOs with MSI SLI I have this i.imgur.com/pXoJu.jpg - still red :( and I have SLIC 2.1 MSI but Cert MSI is only 2.0 :(
     
  11. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    #11 urie, Sep 16, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  12. YIN

    YIN MDL Member

    May 31, 2009
    157
    15
    10
    if you dump 1b module you see the RSDT table as ALWAREALIENWRE
    flash the files and see if the RSDT table is correct


    p.s. dont forget to upload photo from slic dump toolkit
     
  13. panratiogd

    panratiogd MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2011
    31
    2
    0
    urie

    I flashed your file and have this:

    i.imgur.com/2YvDo.jpg

    So I added manualy again SLIC from MSI and have this:

    i.imgur.com/07T7Y.jpg

    System now is fully activated

    YIN

    Sorry but Windows is activated now so I do not try alienware again :rolleyes:

    Thank you guys for help :worthy:
     
  14. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,726
    3,094
    300
    oops not sure what I did there but glad you've got it activated.
     
  15. sarus

    sarus MDL Novice

    Oct 29, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    I also had problems with activating windows 7 on my MSI GX720, got the same prob with BIOS slic 2.0 which had to be updated to slic 2.1 but i tried the Windows 7 Loader eXtreme 3.50 and it worked like a charm. I checked the slic version in Everest and it is 2.1...cool the activator did the whole job. Before it i tried Windows 7 activator by DAZ and it didn't work for my MSI, though it worked on some other laptops that i activated windows 7 for.