Switch to SSD, do I need to install Intel RST?

Discussion in 'PC Hardware' started by RogerI, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. RogerI

    RogerI MDL Junior Member

    Aug 9, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    Just switch to solid state drive, do I need to install Intel Rapid Response Technology to optimize SSD's performance ?
     
  2. jayblok

    jayblok MDL Guru

    Dec 26, 2010
    3,144
    2,469
    120
    #2 jayblok, Jan 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  3. RogerI

    RogerI MDL Junior Member

    Aug 9, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    Many thx for the video clip.:p
     
  4. jayblok

    jayblok MDL Guru

    Dec 26, 2010
    3,144
    2,469
    120
    sure,anytime guy!! :p:p
     
  5. Michelle68

    Michelle68 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 16, 2009
    465
    262
    10
  6. RogerI

    RogerI MDL Junior Member

    Aug 9, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    #7 RogerI, Jan 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2012
    (OP)
    Hi Michelle,

    Thx for the guidance.

    FYI, I have the installed the newest RST, ie. Newest WHQL as quoted - v11.0.0.1032

    Regarding the ACHI driver, checked the Device Manager; SATA ACHI controller driver is also v11.0.0.1032.

    Furthermore the SSD optimization guide is useful.
     
  7. RogerI

    RogerI MDL Junior Member

    Aug 9, 2009
    86
    0
    0
    #8 RogerI, Jan 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2012
    (OP)
    Guru,


    Thx once again for your further guidance. I shall try it out and see.