System Brand Changer v1.2.1

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Aug 7, 2012.

  1. Lauriz

    Lauriz MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2009
    29
    4
    0
    coded version or not

    Thanks for the reply Alphawaves,
    Don't meen to beat a dead horse but just to clarify. Is the file I downloaded coded Version v1.2.1 or is it version v1.0.2.1 as image shows.

    h xx p:// postimg.org/ image/ d6g5r1il9

    placed spaces for i cant post images yet
    :confused::g::confused:
     
  2. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,021
    21,138
    210
    #182 Alphawaves, Dec 4, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Hi Lauriz, sorry for confusion yep its v1.0.2.1. v1.2.1 is this version its just me being lazy. Ive updated the update url check so it no longer says 'v1.0.2.2 update available' :D:mushy:

    EDIT:

    Code:
    System Brand Changer.zip  = SHA-1: 56062709AA54F2ED26107F2384D5F2C1E336D457
    
    System Brand Changer.exe = SHA-1: 06F6C5C2647612AD7891552835EB90FA06104BF0
    These hashes are correct :)
     
  3. Lauriz

    Lauriz MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2009
    29
    4
    0
    Thanks :D
    Alphawaves you rock !!!!!
     
  4. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,021
    21,138
    210
    :D I know.. :laie: :clap::dance:
     
  5. amsk98

    amsk98 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2013
    56
    5
    0
    any new update
     
  6. valemal

    valemal MDL Novice

    Feb 15, 2010
    11
    0
    0
    Win.10 error

    Sorry Build '14393' is not yet supported!
     
  7. topovali

    topovali MDL Novice

    May 5, 2016
    1
    0
    0
    Thanks man. It's a great tool, but don't work in Windows 10 RS1 v1607 Build 14393. Why?
     
  8. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    24,005
    33,827
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,021
    21,138
    210
    Only Windows 10 pre 14393 Builds. :eek:

    v1.0.2.2 may have started and changed a background or two in build 14393 and later but it basically failed to do its job.
    Which is why i reverted back to previous version, updated it and released it as v1.0.2.1! :eek:
     
  10. amsk98

    amsk98 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 8, 2013
    56
    5
    0
    wait for your next update
     
  11. CarlosE

    CarlosE MDL Novice

    Mar 23, 2010
    5
    2
    0
    waiting too...
     
  12. maverikdj

    maverikdj MDL Novice

    Aug 13, 2012
    7
    0
    0
    Hello my friends, i have this problem: i have integrated Multi-Oem in iso file ( isoroot\source\$OEM) windows 10, i have installed in mod sysprep on vhd virtual box and i have backuped it with ghost. I have recoverd it on others motherboard but when i repeat OEM rebranding with System Brand Changer, at reboot or logout user my system wont stard and i have grey screen only with cursor without image. can i resolve it? Thanks
     
  13. Wadey

    Wadey MDL Novice

    Dec 6, 2016
    4
    3
    0
    Dammit, wanted to try this out but I have Win 10 build 15063... eagerly awaiting an update :)
     
  14. R29k

    R29k MDL GLaDOS

    Feb 13, 2011
    4,717
    4,344
    150
    Great job !
     
  15. DarkStar-W7

    DarkStar-W7 MDL Novice

    May 30, 2015
    1
    1
    0
    Hi!
    This has never failed me, but I noticed this version will not changed the SYSTEM LOGO for Windows 10 v1703, only the OEM LOGO.. Might there be a work-around or a new version that
    will enable this? Thanks in advance and thanks for a great utility!
     
  16. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    24,005
    33,827
    390
    It isn't even supported on 10, only 10240 i believe, @Alphawaves said.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. pmp1214

    pmp1214 MDL Novice

    Dec 6, 2016
    10
    5
    0
    Forgive me if I missed it, but is there a way to automate this? Basically, I use FOG to deploy an image and would like this to run as an automated post install task.
     
  18. TobeBest

    TobeBest MDL Novice

    Sep 9, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    Sorry Build '17025' is not yet supported!
    update your program please
     
  19. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    24,005
    33,827
    390
    It only runs on win 10 10240 aka 1507 or lower editions.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. iambidyut

    iambidyut MDL Novice

    Sep 1, 2012
    21
    26
    0
    Strange to see v1.0.2.1 doesn't run on v1809 build 17763 (shows not supported warning) , but v1.0.2.2 runs fine.