System Brand Changer v1.2.1

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Aug 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kungfu_315

    kungfu_315 MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    #81 kungfu_315, Apr 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    i use this code but its error, plz help me.
    View attachment 28270
     
  2. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,157
    21,846
    210
    Hi, let me try and dig out the old source code i had for this, i think i still have it somewhere. I'll pm you if i can find it (its on another work pc). ;)
     
  3. kungfu_315

    kungfu_315 MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    can you share new source code in system logo changer 1.0.7?, to change the bitmap in file dll. ;)
     
  4. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,157
    21,846
    210
    Ill pm you the full source code for latest build this week.. ;)
     
  5. MrHacker

    MrHacker MDL Novice

    Nov 11, 2012
    34
    6
    0
  6. kungfu_315

    kungfu_315 MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    thanks Alphawaves.
     
  7. kungfu_315

    kungfu_315 MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    waitting for Alphawaves... :(
     
  8. charlyfox

    charlyfox MDL Novice

    Mar 19, 2014
    9
    0
    0
    Wow thanks, I will try this right now XD
     
  9. ColdZero

    ColdZero MDL Addicted

    Nov 9, 2009
    669
    3,029
    30
    Please, send me the latest source too, i am researching the bitmap stuff in dlls.
    Thanks!
     
  10. bonyjose

    bonyjose MDL Novice

    Jan 12, 2013
    33
    4
    0
  11. kungfu_315

    kungfu_315 MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    not see anything for Alphawaves.. :(
     
  12. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,944
    14,621
    210
    Remove OEM logo (blank space)

    Hi Alpha!!!
    Just wondering whether you could add a function to just remove OEM logo from System properties, i.e. leave a blank space just like a Retail installation. Please
     
  13. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,738
    16,113
    340
    #94 Tito, May 29, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    Remove OEM Info:
       "%~dp0System Logo Changer.exe" /RO
    
    :g:
     
  14. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,944
    14,621
    210
    #95 Mr.X, May 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Didn't work. It just removes OEM info but OEM logo. Perhaps it's due I'm trying to remove the logo applied by searchengine's Multi-OEM project, although not quite sure because any program/script dedicated to perform such tasks uses the same registry entries, maybe not.
     
  15. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,157
    21,846
    210
    Sure.. not a problem.. It is currently removing everything and you just want option to select what to remove ? (switch also) it does need an update, so will do on next version.. Will also post source code for the guys wanting it..:hug2:
     
  16. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,944
    14,621
    210
    Now this what I call a good friend :friends2:Helping a guy like me that is sooooo stupid for programming, indeed no programming skills at all just drinking skills :cheers: PRICELESSSSSS!!!!
     
  17. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,157
    21,846
    210
    This should work in all 6.>> including 8.1.. can anyone check ?? I no use 8 or 8.1 ??? :)
     
  18. Dos_Probie

    Dos_Probie MDL Senior Member

    Jul 18, 2012
    250
    84
    10
    Alpha, Just checked with 8.1 x64 and Working Good! :p
    P.S. could you upload the source code?

    Thanks, ~DP
     
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    6,157
    21,846
    210
    Will do when im back home.. ;)