System Brand Changer v1.2.1

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Alphawaves, Aug 7, 2012.

  1. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
    #161 Alphawaves, Feb 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Update v1.1.2
    Code:
    Changelog 1.1.2:
       Updated Support for Multi OEM Project
       Bug Fixes
    :eek::D:rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. vze2mp9g

    vze2mp9g MDL Senior Member

    Oct 13, 2012
    396
    54
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Mr.X

    Mr.X MDL Guru

    Jul 14, 2013
    6,206
    13,817
    210
    Just click the yellow button "Download your file" at the bottom of the page. Next pick one hoster of your preference.
     
  4. vze2mp9g

    vze2mp9g MDL Senior Member

    Oct 13, 2012
    396
    54
    10
    Thanks, I was a little tired and I must have misunderstood how to download it. Now that I'm rested, I had no issues.
    Thank you again! :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,017
    6,711
    90
    Updated oem info link because Lavono wallpaper was too big but now is corrected so it also works on login screen. See the multi oem project for link to be used with this project.
     
  6. RLSARC

    RLSARC MDL Novice

    Aug 16, 2014
    28
    2
    0
    Hello everyone! Good day! Newb here. If you're not busy can you teach me how to get it done with "System Brand Changer" in Windows XP, Windows 7 and Windows 8.1? I really love the output but I don't know how to use it. :death: Thanks in advance and +Power!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
    Hi RLSARC, this don't work in XP.. what OS you using and what do you want to do ? :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. RLSARC

    RLSARC MDL Novice

    Aug 16, 2014
    28
    2
    0
    Thanks for your kind reply. Firstly I downloaded and install murph OS which is 8.1 but sadly it has no OEM-Activated (i think thats the reason why every finished install OS a wallpaper of the brand appears.). I want to know if its possible putting that back again manually without editing the .iso :)death: it'll blow my mind)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
  10. RLSARC

    RLSARC MDL Novice

    Aug 16, 2014
    28
    2
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
    Extract both, place System Brand Changer.exe beside OEM's folder.. run System Brand Changer.exe and select your brand from list. ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. RLSARC

    RLSARC MDL Novice

    Aug 16, 2014
    28
    2
    0
    HOLY COW! It works! Thanks to both of you! Love it!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. magwa

    magwa MDL Novice

    Feb 11, 2012
    1
    1
    0
    Great Program .. wouldnt be without it :)
     
  14. wiredfin

    wiredfin MDL Novice

    Mar 20, 2015
    42
    8
    0
    Works great! Nice to have HP logo back in system info, not needed but nice :D
     
  15. Lauriz

    Lauriz MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2009
    29
    4
    0
    hI Alphawaves:worthy::worthy::worthy:
    Just needed to mention latest link downloads version Number V1.0.2.1 when checking Info of file

    System Brand Changer.zip = SHA-1: 56062709AA54F2ED26107F2384D5F2C1E336D457

    System Brand Changer.exe = SHA-1: 06F6C5C2647612AD7891552835EB90FA06104BF0
    :g:
     
  16. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    18,533
    24,073
    340
    It should be at version 1.2.2, i think alphawaves will change it asap.
     
  17. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
    Thanks.. Version 1.2.2 had issues. I updated the previous version 1.2.1 and left it at v1.2.1 :eek::D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    18,533
    24,073
    340
    The title said 1.2.2 before the disaster last week :g:
     
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,922
    20,512
    180
    It did bro, restoring it found it had issues. So i updated the code and kept it at v1.2.1 :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. The_Guardian

    The_Guardian Contributor

    May 7, 2012
    2,017
    6,711
    90
    Silent update. Thanks Alphawaves for reply. :)